We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 27 November 2009

I stayed here thanks to the other TripAdvisor reviews and was duly impressed. I checked in with ease; there was no line and the woman at the counter was very friendly, even mentioning their Thanksgiving Day Dinner.

The entire hotel was clearly brand new and well appointed. The rooms were gorgeous with great uses of space. Great bathroom fixtures. (I like the above-counter sinks, very modern.) Bath & Body Works products. Wolfgang Puck & Numi coffee & tea in the room. Even though a girl's basketball team was staying in the hotel (and I could hear them when I was in the bath which is closest to the hallway), the bedroom area was completely quiet. As someone else mentioned, there's not much a view, but that was unimportant for my purposes. Parking was easy and free. Wi-fi and high speed internet worked fast and was also easy. My room had two LCD TVs, which was nice.

I don't have any complaints except that the breakfast isn't included but is an extra $10. (I didn't partake.) I did get the Thanksgiving Day buffet, which was $22 and was quite good. No complaints at all about the food (it was tasty and sufficient). It did take the staff a while to get organized at the beginning, probably because they were also feeding the previously mentioned girl's basketball team. As soon as they had the food out they were very attentive and checked on me to see if I had drinks or needed anything. If I'd had it at a restaurant I might have considered it priced a little high, but not having to leave the hotel (I'd been driving all day) was well worth the extra money. I was not at all disappointed with the offerings.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I ever found myself back in Fort Collins.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    97
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
124
83
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2009

It's so nice to come upon a hotel that surprises you and exceeds your expectations. This hotel does that. As you're heading out of "big city territory" and toward the Great Plains where one might expect to find aging, dated accommodations, it was great to find such a down to earth but sophisticated hotel such as this. The rooms are homey and finely appointed. The whole set up with restaurant and laundry made my husband and I want to stay a couple of extra days in the Ft. Collins area. The staff and especially the manager were exceptional in every way. Not to be exceeded by any other hotel we stayed at during our 21 day, seven state trip.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, MN
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2009

This hotel is very new. Spacious lobby with plenty of tables & net access, and a nice flat screen to keep you up on the news. They did a wonderful job decorating the rooms: very modern. Nice size bathroom, with upscale fixtures. Convenient access to Old Town, Fort Collins.

Possible downsides: there's not much of a view. Our room looked out on the AMD campus. In-room high speed internet was wired..not wireless. Also, breakfast is not included (I think it was $10/person more). However, there are some unique and excellent restaurants in Old Town (Lucile's is great for breakfast). Get out of the hotel and do your dining on the town!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank channingw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartford, ct
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2009

What a change from your typical hotel. The minute you walk in and see the lobby, you know you're in a different type of hotel. The staff was very gracious and helpful ! Very relaxing stay, everytinh you need on a trip. We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garydhartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We came in for the CSU homecoming game with classmates and family and we're glad that we did use trip adviser to help find rooms. Great time for the entire weekend, we will be back at this hotel !!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicago57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2009

The hotel is nice enough. We were there for 10 days. There was a really bad smell that emanated from the bathroom sink every time we used it. I told them about it multiple times, but never saw any improvement. When we were checking out of the hotel, the girl at the front desk asked how our stay had been. I said, "It was fine except that our bathroom sink smelled disgusting." Her reply was, "Yes, that's been a problem." No apology or anything. And no one had every contacted us to say this was not a fix-able problem and would we like another room. They were kind at the front desk but didn't ever seem eager to help. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasStacy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, WY
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We were traveling through Ft Collins about midnight when all the roads home closed due to a snow storm (I know a major snow storm in early October--welcome to my world). Come to find out it was homecoming weekend and all the hotels we were familiar with that we called were full (did I detect a slight note of glee in the desk clerks voices when they told us they were booked?). With sinking hearts and rising expectations of a night spent shivering in our car, we called Cambria Suites which we knew nothing about. One room left! We were thrilled! We'd take it whatever the cost, and expected to be paying through the nose considering the circumstances. However, although it wasn't cheap, it seemed very reasonable for what we got--a clean, comfortable, spacious room with two queen beads, a nice living area, coffee, fridge, microwave, and real glass glasses and ceramic mugs (a small luxury but I really appreciate it). We didn't use many of the amenities, but they were there--swimming pool, fitness area, computers in the lobby, ports in the room for every apparatus you might have. The really outstanding thing about this hotel, though, was the customer service. My husband and I are both in the service industry, and tend to be a little overly critical. The management and staff at Cambria left us no room to complain about anything. Everyone we dealt with-- the night clerk, the morning desk crew, the restaurant server, the chef, housekeeping--were so nice and professional and made us feel welcome. The general manager was especially accommodating and just very good at his job. What an unexpectedly pleasant end to a harrowing beginning.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
460 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 30 in Fort Collins
308 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
4.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
541 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 2921 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing