We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of The Edwards House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Collins
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Edwards House
Ranked #1 of 7 Fort Collins B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was impressed with this B&B immediately upon arrival as we were promptly greeted by the charming and friendly host. He was genuine and a font of good info - you need only to ask. We only stayed one night as we were just passing through on our way to another mountain town, but I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Other than another charming inn in North Carolina, this has been our best experience at a bed & breakfast in quite awhile. The room, and the house in general, was spotless and every effort was made to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Little extras like robes and other thoughtful touches in the room as well as a complimentary glass of port and videos/books to borrow in the library makes one feel well taken care of and pampered. We were given a tour of the place, asked about any dietary needs or preferences and generally treated with warmth and care. Breakfast was very good (although my companion was slightly disappointed as he had read rave reviews about the food) but compared to other places we've stayed, I thought the food was far, far better than most. When asked, the host also readily recommended restaurants and places to visit within easy walking distance. All of his recommendations were on point. No disappointments here!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
65
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was our first time staying here. It was a beautiful property within walking distance to downtown. Many shops, restaurants, pubs, and brew pubs to walk to. The property is furnished with spacious rooms, nice bathroom amenities and a wonderful porch to sit on and enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail. The owners are warm and wonderful people who really make you feel at home. The breakfast was excellent with many choices to choose from in addition to a different main entrée each day. Free internet is also available throughout the property. The bed was extremely comfortable and the property was very quiet. I would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again if ever in the Fort Collins area again.

Room Tip: Staying on the main floor avoids having to climb stairs with your luggage. Ground floors also have l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chapmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband, 2 teens, & I stayed at The Edwards House for night in July, while in town to visit the campus of CSU. The property is located in a cute neighborhood with tree-lined streets, within walking distance to the happening downtown area, but distanced just enough to avoid the noise and congestion. We stayed in the William Collins & Auntie Stone rooms which worked out great because we had the upstairs area of our own little home. The rooms were so pleasant & super clean - all warm colors and considerately stocked with lots of little amenities to make our stay extremely comfortable. It was hands-down the best night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel room or B&B. There were 3 different seating times for breakfast - we signed up for the latest and shared a meal with other out-of-town visitors which was kind of fun. Breakfast was very good, plenty of food and fresh coffee. I highly recommend this B&B and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moutain West
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I spent three nights here, and we will loved it. The accommodations are lovely, the breakfasts are out of this world, and the innkeeper and staff are beyond gracious. It's in a perfect location for easy access to downtown and parks. We even got to see the July 4th parade go by right in front of us as we enjoyed our coffee on the elegant front porch. We will definitely be back again next time we visit Ft. Collins.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Collins room - it was very quiet since there wasn't an event scheduled for the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snow_is_old
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Cassie and Luke greated us to the beautiful B&B as soon as we arrived. We were exhausted from traveling and felt like we were at home within minutes. We ate dinner, walked around, and came back to enjoy cookies and our room- The Fuller Suite. This room was on the top floor and very spacious. I loved the fireplace for the cool evenings. The Edwards House property was immaculate and we enjoyed sitting under the Aspens in the courtyard. The neighborhood is so beautiful and every house was my "dream house". We can't wait to come back and recommend this to everyone we meet.
Melanie and Drew

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

On a recent trip through Colorado we made a spur of the moment decision to spend the night in Ft. Collins. We enjoy and often stay at B&B's so we pulled out the smart phone and googled. The Edwards House popped up and we drove by to check it out. The classic, nicely restored and well maintained exterior will entice you to explore the quiet elegance within. The house is a lovely blend of historic features with modern convenience. Everything was outstanding, the room was quiet, comfortable and convenient, breakfast was great and the hospitality warm and inviting. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyocowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I enjoyed a very comfortable stay at this B & B. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there was a lovely claw foot tub in the room. The breakfasts were delicious and there were fresh baked cookies in the sitting room every afternoon. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluwc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
323 reviews
3.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
449 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#19 of 30 in Fort Collins
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edwards House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edwards House

Property: The Edwards House
Address: 402 W Mountain Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80521-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Collins
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps away from Old Town Fort Collins, Colorado, the Edwards House welcomes you with premium accommodations, gourmet breakfast, and personalized service that only an independent boutique inn can offer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing