We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here and everything was perfect! The breakfast in the morning was way more than we had expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even helped us find our way around CSU campus. Thanks everyone and we will definitely return to this hotel in June when we come to visit family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Mike G,
Thank you for taking time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. Thank you for the amazing review! We love hearing our guests opinions of the hotel. We all work hard to bring you the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    74
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
105
71
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Natrona County
Level Contributor
129 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights due to medical appointments. Our first room had an issue we didn't want to deal with and we were promptly reassigned just a couple rooms away. It was a very quiet stay which was so appreciated post surgery. We also were able to have a late check out which was so helpful & considerate. Parking seemed plentiful.

The room was a very nice size and since we were staying 3 nights we were able to spread out & make ourselves quite comfortable. Water pressure in shower was pretty weak but good sized vanity in the bathroom.

Breakfast was adequate to get the day going. There was plenty of room as the hotel did not seem very full.

What we most remember about this hotel is how accommodating the staff was. You just have to ask!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Takemeaway79,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear that your stay was pleasant when recovering from your surgery. We focus on creating great experiences for our guests no matter what reason they are here and it sounds like our front desk was able to help make that happen. We do appreciate when you bring issues with the hotel to our attention so that we can work to fix them. From everyone at the Quality Inn, we hope you have recovered well and we hope to see you back very soon! Next time on better circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laporte, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We had to be tourists in our own town recently when we had our wood floors redone. The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly, and the pool and hot tub inviting during Colorado deep freeze week. The breakfast was very tasty, and had something for everyone - cereal, pastries, yogurt, eggs, meat, and waffles. I was also grateful that it was a short walk to catch the bus, which spared me having to scrape ice or try to find all day parking in old town. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing east. At first I was bummed we weren't looking at the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nocotravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear nocotravelgal,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to hear that you were forced out of your home while there was work being done, but on the other hand lucky you for getting new floors! Either way we appreciate that you chose to stay with us, we know that choices abound here in our fair city and it means a lot. Your kind words about our hotel are much appreciated and we hope that the next time you are interested in a "Stay-cation" that you'll look us up again, who knows by then the MAX will be up and running and you're walk to the bus will be even shorter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites in Fort Collins. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Not having been in the area before we had lots of questions. They did their best to answer them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Sammie O,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear that our friendly staff was able to assist you during your stay in Fort Collins. We know how difficult it can we to decide on something to do when is this great city. I hope that you can come back very soon to explore more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel was squeaky clean! The Staff was helpful, curtious, and friendly!! Best sleep I have ever had at a hotel! The location was convenient to everything in Fort Collins, parks, hiking, shopping, CSU events,etc! Pool and hot tub were kept clean and plenty of towels. Gym was also nicely kept with cold water on hand!! And the breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suzette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Suzette D,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. Everyone here at the hotel sends their love for your kind words, no one here could have said it better! One of our crowning achievements is the level of cleanliness that we are able to provide to our guests, our housekeeping staff works hard to make you feel comfortable. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the special touches like the free bottled water in the fitness room. We would love to have you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are by far more spacious than most, pool and hot tub well cared for. Delicious warm breakfast. Anyone we met of staff were always sweet and helpful. I honestly have no complaints what so ever.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mammasmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear mammasmurf,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. So many of our guests value what you have to say about your experience with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had no complaints! We pride ourselves on great relationships with our guests so I hope that we will see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I recently stayed at this Quality Inn & Suites in Fort Collins. I hadn't been there for over a year and a half. They have remodeled the property, new furniture, new carpet, new doors, new counters in the bathroom new TV's. it was just awesome. I was upgraded to the third floor suite. I also used the exercise room and the swimming pool. Breakfast area was also redone and the staff was very pleasant! I will continue to stay at this location every time business brings me to Fort Collins.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the East Side of the hotel
See more room tips
Green Features: The new lighting has made the hotel very attractive
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Clair T,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the many upgrades that we completed earlier this year. The hotel was nice and very clean before but now it really shines! I hope that the next time you are in town we can see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 4001 S. Mason Street, Fort Collins, CO 80525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing