We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nelson, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was one of the best that we stayed at on our driving tour of Colorado in June. We had a King suite at a very reasonable price and were very impressed with the high standards throughout the hotel. An easy walk to the Olive garden for evening meal and the hotel is located in a pleasant area away from the busy downtown.

Room Tip: Although our room overlooked the railroad the occasional train that passed could barely be heard and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Dave P,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear about your outstanding experience here at the Quality Inn Fort Collins. I am also pleased that you found our west facing rooms to be quite and comfortable for you. Many of our guests worry, but just like you they find the rooms to be very quite. From everyone here at the hotel please come back and visit us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    74
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
104
70
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

When staying at a mid-level chain, you pretty much know what to expect. This hotel had some nice extras. On arrival, the lobby was two floors high and the furniture inviting. It was a pleasant place to wait for our friends. There are interesting historic black and white photos all around. Our room had a little sitting room along with the usual 'bedroom.' The toiletries weren't anything special and there was a bizarre card in the bathroom that bragged that the shower had a curved curtain rod. Overall, we very much liked the place for our one night stay in this pretty town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EdinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear EdinColorado,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. Here at the Quality Inn Fort Collins we like to think we add more value than our competitor hotels. I am happy to hear that you were able to agree. Our renovation last year has left the hotel looking very warm and inviting for all of our guests. I hope that on your next trip to Fort Collins that you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was not a planned stop. I had a car break down out of town and the tow driver recommended the hotel. Although I did not have reservations and a holiday weekend was coming up the hotel staff was wonderful. They helped make a stressful situation better. I was able to book a room for an extended period of time and also was able to cancel when the car was fixed with out being charged for any additional stay. The Hotel is fairly close to shops and restaurants and minutes from historic downtown. The rooms comfortable. The staff was absolutely wonderful. I would recommend this location. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charisse O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Charisse O,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. What a wonderful review full of comments for all of our staff! Please know that we have passed on your kind words and everyone in the hotel thanks you! We take great pride in offer the best service around and I am glad that you were able to experience it first hand, even while you were dealing with other problems. I really hope that you will be able to make it to the Fort Collins area on a leisure trip so you can truly enjoy everything our amazing city has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at thie Quality Inn & Suites while visiting relatives. Very pleased with the presentation of the suite, clean, and beds/linens comfortable. Good location for our visit. Standard hot and cold breakfast items. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToastyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear ToastyRed,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. We always appreciate when our guests are able to take time to let others know how their stay was. We can never ask for more than for a previous guest to recommend that others stay with us. Thank you again for the great compliments and I hop that we are able to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We came to Fort Collins for graduation at CSU. The hotel was in a convenient location and it was very easy to get anywhere in Fort Collins. Kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was fine. We stayed two nights here and had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Cheryce W,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. We value our guests opinions and love to hear about their experiences. We had a great turn out for CSU graduation here at the hotel and I am so happy to hear that you had a good time as well. I hope that on your next trip through the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoder, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Based on the reviews from tripadvisor my wife and I booked a room here for an overnite stay in Fort Collins. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly service of the front desk. It turns out they did not have my reservation on file but that I had mistakenly booked a room for the previous night and had already been charged. While this was no fault of the hotels, the front desk attendant was unable to help me correct this problem but that my inquiry should be brought up with the manager the next day. We had some business in town and when I returned the front desk was already aware of the problem and resolved it for me without having to speak to the manager at all. Again this had nothing at all to do with the hotel, it was my own mistake but the hotel having the awesome customer service that they do made it right for me, even when they didnt have to and because of that we have and will continue to use this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: They take pets :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricNAlicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear EricNAlicia S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear that you chose our hotel based on it's TripAdvisor reviews and ranking. We take pride in our guests having exceptional experiences and being able to brag about them online. We also take pride in giving our front desk agents the power to make things right, which it seems like they were able to. Often our agents run into problems like yours and through talking to one another about it are able to come up with a suitable solution. It is so exciting to hear that you will be coming back to our hotel in the future, we look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
562 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our recent 3-night stay at this hotel was comfortable, with all the amenities we were looking for at a great price. It is located in a commercial area South of midtown, on a quieter side street off of the College Ave bustle. Our room was clean, well maintained and of average size. The bed was medium firm. We had a great view of the mountains, but did occasionally hear the trains that run on the tracks immediately behind the hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast attendant was especially nice and did a great job keeping the food freshly replenished. We will certainly be staying here the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Rear rooms have a mountain view but do get occasional train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROCtraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear ROCtraveler30,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn & Suites. The best thing we can hear is that you received good value for the money that you spent. We take pride in offering amenities and a comfortable stay at competitive prices. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 4001 S. Mason Street, Fort Collins, CO 80525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing