We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean and updated suites that were pet-friendly; pleasant and helpful staff. So much better than the rat race in Estes Park to get to Rocky Mountain national park. We will stay at this hotel again when in the Fort Collins vicinity. The breakfast fare was much better than most places we stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coley52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Coley52,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear that you were able to get up to Rocky Mountain National Park and enjoy yourself! We take such pride in keeping the hotel in good condition and very clean. We can't wait to have you back again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel looked newly renovated and seemed very clean. The employees were just so nice and friendly. There is a pool and hot tub inside so don't forget your swim suits! The hotel also felt very homely. I had a very nice stay. Only complaint is there was only 2 mirrors in my hotel room: one in the bathroom and one in the sleeping area; which was not working for us. But I still highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LaurenABCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear LaurenABCO,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. There is no better compliment for a hotel than to call it clean! Cleanliness is of the utmost importance when choosing a hotel so thank you for letting our future guests know that we keep our hotel clean! As always we love hearing that our staff was accommodating as well. I do apologize that the full length closet mirror and the large bathroom mirror were not up to your satisfaction. Your comments have been shared with our management team and we will most definitely take it into our consideration when we renovate next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Clean hotel, friendly staff and a great location near the southern end of town. 2 queen suite was as expected with a couch. You can walk to many restaurants but a big bonus was being a few minute walk from the MAX transit stop. We took MAX down to old town without having to worry about driving/parking on a super busy brew fest weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kushep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear kushep,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you love MAX, we love MAX too. It takes our quite location and brings it closer to all the things you want to do here in Fort Collins, Old Town, CSU and everywhere in between. We are very lucky to be located in the Mid-Town area near many dining options and soon to be more shopping options. Please think of the Quality Inn & Suites the next time you are in the Fort Collins area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My sister and I travel frequently for concerts and shopping. The last two times we have been in the Fort Collins area we stayed at this hotel and loved it. The location is great, the rooms are immaculate, and the staff is very friendly- they even remembered me when I came back for my second trip and knew why I was in the area! I work at the front desk at a hotel so my standards are quite high when I stay at hotels, and this hotel met every one of my expectations. They also have a pool and fitness room. The breakfast is good. I will choose this hotel everytime I am in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMarie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear EMarie93,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. It brings us such joy when we can impress others in "the biz" as they are often times our most discerning guests. It is so nice to hear that the Quality Inn & Suites is your go-to hotel when in the Fort Collins area. We can't wait to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Like many reviewers, I reserve 5-star ratings for truly amazing properties (like castles in Europe), so don't let that skew your perception.

Pros:
- Clean. That's the primary feeling I get from this place, from lobby to room.
- Staff. In addition to being friendly, the whole overnight/morning staff was really fabulous, and when the majority of the guests were associated with a major bike ride that was starting at 6:30 am, they VERY kindly had hot breakfast available from about 4:40 onward, instead of 6:30, as is the norm. They didn't have to do that (even putting out some bagels and cereal would have been great), but they made it possible for all the cyclists to roll out that morning with some good protein and carbs (and coffee!) in their systems, which was really fantastic.
- Breakfast. The breakfast had plenty for all tastes. Pretty typical, I think, for a chain hotel breakfast (cereal, oatmeal packets, bagels & pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, grits, yogurt, waffles). It was a nice surprise to find a bowl of peeled, hardboiled eggs in the yogurt fridge (though if you don't like the smell of eggs, that could be slightly offputting). Coffee, tea, lemon water, 3 different juices.
- Little touches: the nightlight in the bathroom, the abundance of outlets in the room (one in each bedside lamp, an 8-person table available in the breakfast room.

Cons:
- The location, if you happen to need to be on campus much. It's only a 10 or 15 minute drive in normal traffic, but it's not walking distance, in case you thought it might be. However, it is walking distance to an Olive Garden, a Target, and a few other shops. It's a pretty safe-feeling area of town.
- The height of the shower. We were in a handicapped-accessible room which may or may not have been a factor, but the showerhead was lower than I might have expected. It didn't bother either of us, but if you were over about 5'10", it might have been a bit short. However, it was a handheld option, if that helps.

That's about it, really. Our room (a standard, I think) wasn't palatial, but I didn't feel like we were stepping over each other (2 of us staying there). There's a pocket door that we didn't try to open, separating the living area (where there's a double sofa sleeper) from the sleeping area, and each area had a TV with plenty of channels. We didn't have a chance to try the wifi, so I can't comment on that. The pool area looked clean, though we didn't have time to enjoy that, either.

If this is in the right area of town for your needs, don't hesitate to stay with the Quality Inn!

Room Tip: There isn't much road noise to worry about, but there is an express bus lane right behind the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear spoons,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. We love reading reviews that are as thorough as yours, it really gives our other potential guests the insight they need when picking a hotel in the Fort Collins area. Guest service is our greatest concern here at the Quality Inn so having our breakfast available for our early morning guests is never a problem. It is also nice to see that your cons were few and far between and I will comment that the bus that you spoke about runs directly into the CSU campus thus taking the need to walk to CSU out of the picture. Thank you again for the great review and we all hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was one of the best that we stayed at on our driving tour of Colorado in June. We had a King suite at a very reasonable price and were very impressed with the high standards throughout the hotel. An easy walk to the Olive garden for evening meal and the hotel is located in a pleasant area away from the busy downtown.

Room Tip: Although our room overlooked the railroad the occasional train that passed could barely be heard and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Dave P,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear about your outstanding experience here at the Quality Inn Fort Collins. I am also pleased that you found our west facing rooms to be quite and comfortable for you. Many of our guests worry, but just like you they find the rooms to be very quite. From everyone here at the hotel please come back and visit us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

When staying at a mid-level chain, you pretty much know what to expect. This hotel had some nice extras. On arrival, the lobby was two floors high and the furniture inviting. It was a pleasant place to wait for our friends. There are interesting historic black and white photos all around. Our room had a little sitting room along with the usual 'bedroom.' The toiletries weren't anything special and there was a bizarre card in the bathroom that bragged that the shower had a curved curtain rod. Overall, we very much liked the place for our one night stay in this pretty town.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EdinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear EdinColorado,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. Here at the Quality Inn Fort Collins we like to think we add more value than our competitor hotels. I am happy to hear that you were able to agree. Our renovation last year has left the hotel looking very warm and inviting for all of our guests. I hope that on your next trip to Fort Collins that you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
419 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
0.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
580 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 31 in Fort Collins
190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Address: 4001 S Mason St, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: £58 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing