We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here during Ram Welcome to get our son moved in to CSU dorms. It's a great basic hotel. Very friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room. The biggest negative were the bed pillows! They're tiny! If possible, bring your own. Great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ggintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thanks for coming to visit us! I am working out our pillow issue as we speak and should have new oversize pillows by the beginning of next year. We always welcome you to come back next time you visit your son and I wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

I booked 10 rooms here as part of a month long tour and was not disappointed. The hotel, it's facilities and the staff were fantastic. They provided a lovely complimentary breakfast and the whole team was happy with their stay.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Fort Collins.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

I am so glad your team had a great stay! I know our entire staff works very hard in making sure all of our guests feel right at home. I will make sure to let our breakfast attendants know how much you enjoyed our breakfast. From our team to yours we wish you safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

From the first moment Taylor answered the telephone to take my reservation, to Kreston's check-out, this hotel was great. Loved that the room had a divider so that I could get some work done while my husband slept or watched TV. Good size room and a fabulous view of the foothills.

Taylor was particularly helpful since we wanted to stay another night but they were booked. She got us on a wait-list and kept us updated. It was an unusual treat in the typical "central reservation" world to actually make a reservation with the same person who checked us in as well as answer other questions throughout our stay. Nice personal service. Thank you, Taylor!

The train didn't bother us at all. I think because we weren't near an intersection, so we never heard any loud horns. We did hear the trains go by occasionally as well as the new MAX rapid transit buses. But they were just a "swoosh" sound of the eco-friendly buses, so no problem.

Very centrally located and there was plenty close by to eat and shop (Olive Garden, Tokyo Joe's, Garbanzo's, Menchies Frozen Yogurt, Target, Vitamin Cottage/Natural Grocers and more).

Hotel breakfast was good - I like simple, so was happy with fresh fruit (oranges and apples and bananas) as well as hard-boiled eggs. My husband liked the cereals available and various other goodies.

Great stay here at the Quality Inn in Fort Collins. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the WEST side so you can see the foothills. Keep in mind that you are on the rapid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marylea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for taking time to write such a wonderful review. I have informed Taylor of your kind words and how much of a difference she made in making sure you had a perfect stay. Thank you so much and look us up next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We needed a get away for the weekend, we decide to road trip to Fort Collins. At check in the front desk person was super friendly and willing to help with things to do. The pool and hot tub area was great for relaxing stayed open till 11 which was great seeing how we didn't get back from our outing till 10. the breakfast host and the gentleman working the desk in the morning were friendly as well. the breakfast host was busy bring bacon and other breakfast goodies into the breakfast area. The gentleman working the desk was very friendly when we checked out. The rooms were extremely clean and beds are very comfortable. over all it was a great weekend get away!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeH806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad you had such a great time at our hotel. I will definitely pass on the good words to my entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We typically stay at a Drury Inn and Suites, but there isn't one in Fort Collins. This was a very nice alternative. Big rooms, nice location, and decent breakfast. One more note, this was by far the warmest swimming pool out of the several on our trip this summer; kids LOVED it! We'd stay here again without thinking twice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, I am so glad to hear that your kids loved the swimming pool! Next time you are in Fort Collins keep us in mind. Have a wonderful day and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Enjoyed the spacious 2 queen beds and couch room. Had my 89 year old mother in a wheelchair. All services were great, continuosly as we stayed for 8 nights. Breakfasts varied and were all good. and were always immediately replenished., bacon, eggs sausage patties waffles fruit and all the rest. replenished beyond the closing at 10 am. I would recommend for sure. Great friendly staff. easy billing. Housekeeping filled all our needs.THANKS.

Room Tip: Ask the counter person when you register.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RICHARDmac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear RICHARDmac2014,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you and your mother had such a nice time while staying with us here at the Quality Inn & Suites. We put our guests first always at all times and it is lovely to hear that you appreciated it. Our breakfast is definitely one to be proud of so thank you very much for your feedback. Keep an eye our for changes to our breakfast in 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great local hotel for an overnight.. Went to the Cheyenne Rodeo and this was a great halfway point from the Mountains.,Quiet, Great Breakfast and good front desk service.
Fully reccomend for the service & price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Richard N,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to TripAdvisor. Fort Collins is a great place to stay when going to Cheyenne Frontier Days. We are just a short drive away without all the craziness. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Fort Collins and I hope that when you visit Frontier Days again that you will choose to stay here. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
419 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
0.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
580 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 31 in Fort Collins
190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Address: 4001 S Mason St, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: £57 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing