We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Dream of Bostock” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Little Bird Bake Shop

The Little Bird Bake Shop
Ranked #2 of 14 Bakeries in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
623 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“I Dream of Bostock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

The pastries and breads here are amazing. What a great addition to the Fort Collins Old Town scene. It's good for a pastry and coffee with a friend, or to buy some treats to be boxed as a gift for someone. I've also purchased bread to take home. The aroma of this bakery is heavenly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Feenixwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    9
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Cappucino outside of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

When you get to know the barrista, you'll find out that they make their espresso drinks the old world way---not set and forget, they way they do elsewhere. They are also put through a training regime that would wilt the curl of everyone but the faint of heart. That's why their drinks are so sublime.

Although, really, everything is so sublime here: bread putting, croissant, cookies...OK, now I'm hungry. I have yet to be disappointed at Little Bird, except when I leave knowing that my visit is over!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TinaKayAlameda_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Caramel latte...wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is the most amazing latte I've ever had. It is not a sweet caramel but something flavorful. The lattes at Little Bird may take a bit longer to create but they are definitely worth the wait. Nothing compares to this. Oh, and the baked goods are GREAT too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katbalouml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This place is hard to beat for coffee and a light breakfast. Location and atmosphere are great; pastries are extraordinary; and the both the French press and espresso coffees are skillfully prepared.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kupferer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
272 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Bread Pudding to DIE for.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Ok maybe not die, but at least fight the parking in Olde Towne to get some.
The staff is super helpful and friendly. The chocolate eclairs are a tad evasive (they sell out fast). But the other offerings are amazing as well.
Thankfully I no longer work across the street from The Little Bird Bake Shop- it was becoming a bit of an addicition. I blame it on the bread pudding.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Piercedlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Bird Bake Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Little Bird Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing