We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice morning in the gardens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gardens on Spring Creek

Gardens on Spring Creek
Ranked #13 of 106 things to do in Fort Collins
Attraction details
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
191 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice morning in the gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is an excellent little walk to take either as a couple, or take out of town guest, and anyone with kids. The children's garden is so much fun for them. Adults will like seeing all the different gardens.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CAAdams53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    13
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I brought my mother here for her birthday on a mother/daughter outing. She was visiting from the Midwest and just thought it was beautiful. I really enjoyed it. The staff was knowledgeable and invited us back for the winter light display. We didn't miss that either and visited again in December 2013. This is a great place if you are looking for something to brighten your day with a little fresh air too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelchic012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Winter Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband and I loved visiting the Winter lights display. It was amazing and something that we had never seen before. The lit pond really caught our eye but we also enjoyed every display. Now we are going back to view the Gardens in April which will be like visiting a whole new place. Can't wait.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darylle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

It was a nice garden....but I have issues with gardens in the high desert when you've been in a drought for ages and the forests not far away have burnt to the ground because of the dry conditions. But if you are the oblivious type, you'll enjoy walking through this garden.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cosec00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, PA
Level Contributor
159 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“What an accessible GEM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We were encouraged to visit by local resident friends. Spend at least an hour and you will be refreshed and inspired (if you're a gardener). This is a well thought out and maintained collection of garden 'rooms' that will capture anyone's interest. It's accessible to both the young, old, and handicapped. There is no admission fee but I would encourage anyone to make a donation in the boxes provided.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaniceBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gardens on Spring Creek also viewed

 

Been to Gardens on Spring Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing