We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

I have stayed at this property multiple time over the last couple years. I come to fort Collins with my baseball team to play in various tournaments in the area. On this visit I noticed that the hotel has completed a total renovation. I love the new design of the rooms and the beds even fell better than before. Maybe because everything is new and fresh. I was especially impressed with the attention to detail. Even the small touches like the pool towels make that difference. The staff is always great and wanting to help. When you walk into the lobby I enjoy the candles it gives this peacefully feeling

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakesteamboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc4615, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
I want to thank you for your comments. Me and my entire staff strives to the the best job we possibly can and am very excited that you have noticed our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    60
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
68
36
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Converse, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

I found this hotel while looking at google earth planning a trip. I liked it because it was right off interstate 25 where I needed to stop for the night. Its a nice little hotel with friendly owners and staff. This is an American owned and operated hotel if that's your preference. The room was very nice and clean, and there was a complimentary breakfast. I would definately use this hotel every time I needed to and would recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteMgt, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2016
Thank you for your feedback!

-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

I travel I-25 four times a year for business and I have my usual stops however last month I stayed at this property which was surprisingly great! It was all around better; newly renovated with beautiful decor. The staff was very helpful and friendly at check in and gave me great recommendations for dinner. I also enjoyed the pool and hot tub and had a great night sleep. It looks like they just finished a renovation and I am impressed at the value. I met the owner upon check out enjoyed the breakfast and departed and I will return when in the area in mid-summer.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the top floor corner unit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zosoboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteMgt, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2016
Thank you for your feedback!

-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Exceptionally clean room, very comfortable bed, friendly staff, and outstanding breakfast. Met the owner and he is very friendly and wants to make sure his guests are happy. The property is kept up very well. I will be back here for sure

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2TravelUSA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteMgt, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2016
Thank you for your feedback!

-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.5 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 601 SW Frontage Rd., Fort Collins, CO 80524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FORT COLLINS, COLORADO – The convenient and affordable Comfort Inn & Suites In Fort Collins announced the completion of several renovation projects throughout their beautiful Fort Collins, Colorado property.Renovations at the hotel include all new carpeting in hallways and guest rooms. Additionally, guest rooms and suites have been enhanced with a fresh new look which includes new wall coverings, new bathroom countertops and new plush beds with premium bedding. The renovation joins the recent addition of flat televisions to all guest rooms.“We thank our loyal guests for their patience and continued patronage during our remodel. We are very excited to welcome them into the new and improved Comfort Inn & Suites in Fort Collins, Co,” said General Manager and operator Dariusz Czyszczon.Management and staff invite military, corporate and leisure travelers alike to experience the revamped accommodations at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel in Fort Collins. About Comfort Inn & Suites in Fort Collins, CoComfort Inn & Suites Hotel offers guests convenience and affordability with the added value of newly refreshed Fort Collins accommodation. Take advantage of ample freebies including a free hot breakfast buffet, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access and a free 24-hour business center. Whether visiting on vacation or business, choose from spacious guest rooms featuring large work areas and free wake-up service or sizeable suites equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing