We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeremy at front desk (Manager) abrasive, and rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jeremy at front desk (Manager) abrasive, and rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our first morning there we woke up to kids diving off beds and screaming at the top of their lungs at 6:00 AM.
By 7:30 we decided to let the front desk know, eventually we ended up having to call again they moved us to another room at 3:00 that afternoon, but that room was under roof construction, we were not aware of upon our booking nor was it mentioned upon our confirmation.
The next day, the maid never made up our room..The next morning, I had work to do on the computer, NO INTERNET NO WIFI on phone. It remained that way all day long. when I called I was told it would be the next day when they could resolve the issue. Later that day I attempted to nap and the roof construction was so loud, I again called the front desk was treated rude, No customer service what so ever, I was asked to leave the hotel and I was given 1 hour to pack up my room. with no internet or Wifi, no help offered, No customer service here!!! The good reviews are a sham and being posted by the staff and the owners family DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!

Room Tip: The powdered eggs are inedible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 654MAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc4615, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Fort Collins Comfort Inn over graduation weekend.

In regards to your complaints we acknowledge that there was a family with children making noise near your room Friday morning. We prioritized getting a new room cleaned for you and promptly moved your room on Friday morning at 11am. You declined our help to move your belongings to the new room and stayed in your original room, where the noise was occurring, for more than an hour after keys were issued.

We did have a recent heavy wind storm in Colorado which damaged our roof, but the roof repairs were not scheduled, nor did they occur during graduation. The roofers on Friday were dropping off materials for the work for the following week, which took place over small portion of the early afternoon.

On Sunday, we did have issues with our Wifi network, caused by a damaged connection on the exterior of the hotel, which we do apologize for. However, once the staff was notified of the issue, we took care of it in as timely a manner as possible and the Wifi was back up that evening.

When any guest has any issues or problems at our hotel we happily work to resolve the issues; we want all of our guests to have as comfortable a stay as possible. However, when you became verbally abusive with our staff, using extremely coarse language at a property where we pride ourselves on being family friendly, we had no choice but to ask you to leave the hotel.

We would love for you to contact the hotel directly and speak with management to further work out the problems you ran into, and I assure you, we do make every effort to provide quality customer service.

The hotel has undergone recent renovations and we also work hard to keep our pool, fitness center and hot breakfast among the tops in our brand, and we hope you were still able to enjoy our amenities despite the problems that arose.

Thank you again for your stay.

Tim
Front Desk Manager
Fort Collins Comfort Inn
970-407-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    60
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
68
36
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I "treated" my family to two nights at the Hilton across from CSU since it was close to the school for our visit. I was underwhelmed by the rooms, service, amenities, and experience. What a delight to check into the Comfort Inn for the next four nights! The Front Desk staff made us welcome and were always available to help with a friendly smile. The rooms were standard, but clean and comfortable. I was concerned about noise since we faced the highway, but honestly we slept soundly. The plumbing is noisy between rooms as are the door closings if early-rising folks aren't conscientious, but otherwise it was so nice to come back to this hotel every night. I especially noticed how clean it smelled compared to the Hilton. The pool and hot tub were refreshing; the workout room is small, but we weren't there for that. It does have a cute little library and very welcoming lobby with fireplace. We were unable to enjoy the morning breakfast since it was heavy on gluten, but we grabbed a banana and o.j. (although the fruit wasn't in the best shape). It sounds like I'm being negative, but I really think this is a fine spot to stop in Fort Collins...right off 25, and not too far from the downtown area.

Room Tip: Request "mountain view" although you'd be quite a distance from them, you won't fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fritztc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc4615, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Recent Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Fort Collins Comfort Inn. Our entire staff work hard every day to ensure our facilities remain top tier as far as cleanliness and comfort.

We also strive to provide the utmost in staff service, and we do genuinely enjoy assisting guests with any of the hospitality needs.

Please come back and stay with us again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I am with a local group that's holding trainings in the hotel's breakfast area. Though I cannot comment on the rooms, I've been told, and I have witnessed, that they just finished a major remodel. If the rooms are as nice as the lobby/breakfast area, guests will enjoy staying here

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc4615, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel!

We have recently completed a full renovation which included new carpet, paint and furniture for all our rooms.

Our staff members work hard to ensure that every patron of the hotel, whether renting out meeting space or staying in one of our rooms receive the most comfortable and friendly experience possible.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Level Contributor
219 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

If you are travelling North or South on I-25 North of Denver and you need a break this is a nice hotel. If the kids need a pool they have a nice one, hot tub too. Our five night stay for a big family reunion was a very pleasant experience, getting the senior discount made it even better.
Front desk staff was always friendly and helpful, kitchen staff was always a little overwhelmed.
We liked the access to the fireplace in the lobby and the reading room around the corner.
My wife and I always use the stairs when we stay in rooms above the ground level for exercise and were pleasantly surprised to find the exits on both ends of the building wide, carpeted, comfortable and clean.
The one serious draw back for anyone slightly challenged with driving in an unfamiliar city is the frontage road exit/entrance combination you are required to negotiate getting onto or off of the Interstate.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusz, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Fort Collins. We word hard to maintain the nicest indoor pool facilities in the area. We keep our Hot Tub right at 102 degrees for a nice, relaxing dip.

If any guest is every having any trouble navigating the confusing frontage road area, we happily offer staff help or printed directions at the desk or via phone.

Please come back and stay with us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
646 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I get real biased about a property if there is a wonderful person to check me in. Alicia was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. My room was very clean and well layed out. The pillow could have been a smidgen better. Breakfast was excellent in a spotlessly clean and well-provisioned dining area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixelpanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusz, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the kind words and positive review. Every staff member at the Fort Collins Comfort Inn strives for absolute best customer service from check-in to check-out and Alicia is one our very best.

Our housekeepers check and double check all the rooms for cleanliness, and our breakfast staff work hard to keep our food areas clean and presentable for all the guests.

We're glad you had a great experience here in Fort Collins and we invite you to come back and stay with us anytime.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before but two new items came with our recent stay on the President's Holiday weekend. We have never stayed at a hotel that did not have hot water. Evidently, there were boiler issues so no hot water. No discount or reduction was offered from our 2 night stay.

Also do not stay if you intend to watch or carch up with ESPN. We will not stay at this hotel again as I felt these issues made the weekend stressful. They appear to have good service but whatever they are savings with the complicated dish TV services is not worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusz, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize for our hot water issues over President's Day weekend. We have since replaced both the primary and the backup boilers with brand new hardware to ensure all guests always will have adequate hot water for their needs.

We also apologize for the lack of the ESPN network at the hotel. We do offer the NFL Network, MLB Strikezone, NFL Redzone and NBA TV for the specific sports fan. We also have the CBS sports network for general sports news.

Additionally, our staff are always happy to help any guest with trouble they may have with the satellite network, or with any issues with the HD TVs themselves.

We hope you'd consider staying with us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We had pre-booked our room for our grand daughters volleyball tournament the weekend of Valentine's day and had realized when we went to check in that the resevation was booked for the wrong month!! Alicia went above and beyond to help us find a room (which happened to be her last one with out a working tv) and enough beds for the four of us! She even gave us a deck of cards to help keep us busy and brought the roll away beds up herself! Alicia you are a lifesaver!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusz, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
WE LOVE OUR GUESTS!
Thank you so much for the kind words this made my day.
This was a tricky situation but was happy to take care of it for all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.5 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 601 SW Frontage Rd., Fort Collins, CO 80524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FORT COLLINS, COLORADO – The convenient and affordable Comfort Inn & Suites In Fort Collins announced the completion of several renovation projects throughout their beautiful Fort Collins, Colorado property.Renovations at the hotel include all new carpeting in hallways and guest rooms. Additionally, guest rooms and suites have been enhanced with a fresh new look which includes new wall coverings, new bathroom countertops and new plush beds with premium bedding. The renovation joins the recent addition of flat televisions to all guest rooms.“We thank our loyal guests for their patience and continued patronage during our remodel. We are very excited to welcome them into the new and improved Comfort Inn & Suites in Fort Collins, Co,” said General Manager and operator Dariusz Czyszczon.Management and staff invite military, corporate and leisure travelers alike to experience the revamped accommodations at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel in Fort Collins. About Comfort Inn & Suites in Fort Collins, CoComfort Inn & Suites Hotel offers guests convenience and affordability with the added value of newly refreshed Fort Collins accommodation. Take advantage of ample freebies including a free hot breakfast buffet, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access and a free 24-hour business center. Whether visiting on vacation or business, choose from spacious guest rooms featuring large work areas and free wake-up service or sizeable suites equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing