We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good "Fast Food" Option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maza Kabob

Maza Kabob
Ranked #3 of 590 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family owned Authentic Afghan restaurant offering uniquely spiced kabobs and many other Afghan specialties. Great vegetarian and gluten free options.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
175 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good "Fast Food" Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

A group of us tried Maza Kabob and generally were very satisfied. The restaurant is very clean. There was a bit of a problem ordering the food as the young person at the counter wasn't too familiar with the offerings, likely to do with the fact that the restaurant had recently opened and its location in a strip mall might not have generated a lot of traffic. I assume things are better now especially with all the positive reviews. The owner did come over to see how we liked our meals and was very friendly. There were a lot of choices on the menu and the food was good although some in our party found the chicken a bit dry.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JESVancouver_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    75
    16
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

A friend was celebrating a birthday, and wanted to go to Maza Kabob. I had never eaten Afgan food as far as I know. I was very pleasantly surprised! The food was delicious, and the owner was a great host. I highly recommend Maza Kabob. I'll be going there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RayPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food for a very low price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Me and my family spent the night in a hotel in Fort Collins and we needed a place to eat. This place seemed cheap and tasty. And that was exactly what it was: cheap, tasty and reasonably fast service! The vegatarian dishes are very nice (I recommend the eggplant) - I would definitely go here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bartdoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Great food big portions clean restaurant. First time having Afghan food will definitely come again. Great flavor

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank superbloodhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We found this place on Trip Advisor and ate lunch here - the food was delicious and the owner/manager was very personable and friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maza Kabob also viewed

 
 

Been to Maza Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing