We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brazilian Steak House”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodizio Grill

Rodizio Grill
Ranked #22 of 592 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Price range: US$19 - US$35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Rodizio Grill offers over a dozen rotisserie grilled meats, perfectly seasoned and carved tableside by Rodizio Gauchos. Enjoy unlimited hot Brazilian sides and unlimited trips to our gourmet salad bar, including over 30 hot and cold items. We offer delicious Brazilian drinks, a full wine & spirits selection, and fabulous desserts too!
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brazilian Steak House”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Awesome food. REALLY pricey, but lunch prices are more reasonable. Food is awesome. Scewer after scewer of great meat. Don't fill up on salad bar, hold out for the meat!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrJ5714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    41
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good, but Pricey”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It can be confusing for a first time visitor - there is no food menu. You have two choices: salad bar, or salad bar and meats. Once the first gaucho came around with the first choice of meat, the routine became evident. Overall, the food was delicious. The meats were juicy and very tasy. The "salad bar" had many choices, but it lacked green veggies to go with the meats. It was basically salad and meat. Although it is an "all you can eat" format, it is the most pricey "all you can eat" I've ever seen. The food, atmosphere and service was excellent. But the choices on the bar and the very high price combine to give this ony an Average rating. It was nice to do once; but I doubt we would return if ever back in Fort Collins.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful Food Great Service!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I have been here many times and always have a wonderful experience! The food is incredible! There are so many choices I will my stomach was bigger! Definitely a restaurant for meat lovers they usually have more than 12 different kinds of premium meat and you can have as much as you want! My favorite is the tri-tip, sirloin and honey glazed ham. Not to mention their huge salad bar with more than 4 different pre made salads, lots of fresh fruit and many other choices! I can't speak much on the salad bar because I always save room for the meat! The wait staff are very attentive and my glass was never empty. The specialty drinks are also something to behold! Lots of alcoholic and non alcoholic choices you can't go wrong. Without a doubt this is my favorite restaurant and they have a customer for life!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Rodizio Grill offers a one of a kind experience. Not only is the atmosphere different and fun, but the food is amazing. You will also experience great service, while being offered endless amounts of food that will never dissapoint. Rodizio Grill is one that I would definetely recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner with friends”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The best part about this place is the food. I love that I can eat endless amounts of meat, each slice served sizzling hot. I always ask for the specific meats that I like to enjoy seconds (and thirds) of. Oh and how can you not mention the cheese bread - That appetizer is one of my all-time favorites!

The service at this location is always top-notch - from the server to the guys that carve the meat.

This place is by far, one of my favorite places to eat!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodizio Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rodizio Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing