We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a drink”

Lucky Joe's Sidewalk Saloon
Ranked #108 of 603 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: American, Bar, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Long-time favorite place to grab a drink. Atmosphere and employees are wonderful--as is the beer selection. Sit on a couch by the fireplace or catch some live music. The place is run over with college kids Friday and Saturday nights, so if that's not what you're looking for, go a different night. Solid pub menu too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stxjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“"The Peanut Place"”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

3 years ago, i was happily impressed with the complimentary baskets of peanuts that you shell yourself, then throw the empty shells on the floor. So last month, we went back for a casual meal of hamburgers and such. The food was fresh and good quality; good waitress service; reasonable prices right on the main drag, with all sorts of Spring activities and entertainment right outside. Highly recommended for casual fare.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark10038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Went here during happy hour”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Went here for the first time last week for their happy hour special and got appetizers (mozzarella sticks, potato skins and hummus), all of which were good. Prices were reasonable (i.e. $7 for a pitcher of New Belgium Fat Tire). We went early evening and it was pretty dead still as this is a college hangout. They have great outdoor seating facing the square. Free peanuts!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waltonma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After checking Old Town out we went to this pub on the Square. The fish and chips were great. Nice and hot. It was Tuesday and we drank $2 Guinness, all day. Well, they sold them for $2 all day. We stopped at 2.Great Irish atmosphere inside, great patio outside!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WildBill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
230 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Sunday visit”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stopped here for a Sunday visit and was able to watch a variety of football games on the various TVs. For lunch, I ordered a cup of green chili and 1/2 quesedilla (it was the special of the day). The green chili was extremely spicy and it was good to have a cold beer and the quesedilla to help bring my tongue back to the right temperature. I think I would order something different next time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoSunshine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky Joe's Sidewalk Saloon also viewed

 
 

Been to Lucky Joe's Sidewalk Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing