We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seseme chicken”
Review of Young's Cafe

Young's Cafe
Ranked #14 of 609 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
200 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great seseme chicken”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I really like Young's seseme chicken and my friends always order the noodle bowl. Their soups are also very good. Had chicken rice today and it was yummy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poudregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    35
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“This is one of our favorite restaurants”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We love Young's and eat lunch there about once every couple of weeks. My two favorites are Sesame Tofu and Super Bowl Tofu. And if you like spicy be sure and ask for their delicous chili oil. I put that on everything.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“New to Vietnamese Food”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Great initial experience with Vietnamese dining. I loved the scallops in brown sauce. I was concerned the spicy sauce might overwhelm the scallops but it worked beautifully. My wife let me taste her pork dumplings, which were also excellent. Portions were large. Service was very good. House wine was acceptable and inexpensive.

Helpful?
Thank GypsyOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food at great price”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

This is a great Vietnamese restaurant with great drinks, food, and wait staff. I highly recommend Youngs!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RP924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The absolute best Vietnamese food in Colorado.”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We have stopped in Fort Collins twice this past year and fortunately discovered Young's Cafe. The first visit my wife and I tried the Flaming Pot soup and it was fantastic. The second visit we had my 94 year old mother on law with us and tried a less spicy soup and some rice wraps and again, the food was great. The waitress and service was excellent and she did a wonderful job explaining the menu choices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Young's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Young's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing