We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh and delicious”
Review of Tortilla Marissa

Tortilla Marissa
Ranked #92 of 615 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Ojai, California
2 reviews
“fresh and delicious”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

LOVED the artichoke/avocado/cheese quesadillas. Mexican food that uses fresh ingredients. Ditto the salmon fajitas. Nice, welcoming unpretentious restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickifaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service and a menu to match”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Try the street tacos! If they have any dish with mole sauce I guarantee you will like that to! House margs are always great, and the are a good size too. The service here is always prompt, pleasant and happy to see you.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EricaO76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, CO
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Salsa supreme”
Reviewed 3 February 2012


Great food, Great salsa. Creative. not your average Mexican food. This has been a fsamily favorite for years!

Give it a try!

Helpful?
Thank Gail3207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stopped going here.”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I used to go to Tortilla Marissa's fairly often, but the last few times I went there, I was struck by the ordinaryness of everything. The food was not bad, but just not good either. The traditional dishes I used to like seemed to have a "metallic" taste that just put me off. It is a cute little restaurant on S. College. The service was always good, but I have basically stopped going there, because I would walk away disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank DoctorRob1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Mexican food we've had in Ft. Collins”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My husband and our two small children ate here about a week ago and we were beyond disappointed. The place was deserted--there were maybe 3 tables full on a weekend night, and it still took our server over 10 minutes to greet us and take our drink order. After we had ordered, he forgot our salsa and chips eventhough our children were screaming because they were so hungry. Once the salsa arrived, we tasted it and were very disappointed. The salsa tasted very old--several days old--and was not good at all. The chips were stale. My husband ordered fajitas and they were terrible. The onions and green peppers did not have a nice char to them like you usually see, and the chicken was obviously pre-cooked, frozen, then thawed and sliced in large pieces. It was obviously not cooked with the onions and peppers because it had no flavor and was tough. Out kids's meals were not good either and their cheese enchiladas were the tiniest thing you've ever seen! My quesadilla was pretty good except it was really greasy. We will NEVER go back there...yuck!!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wawhite716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tortilla Marissa also viewed

 
 

Been to Tortilla Marissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing