We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austin's American Grill - North

Austin's American Grill - North
Ranked #9 of 590 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Austin's American Grill is the quintessential taste of Colorado. With two great Fort Collin's locations-one in the heart of Old Town and another on Harmony Road, we'll have you wondering why mom's food never tasted so good and when you can come back for more. Savory roasts and chicken cooked over an open flame in our front-of-the-house rotisserie. All-natural buffalo seasoned to perfection. Cornbread baked in iron skillets and drizzled with honey and butter. Signature cocktails sweetened with fresh-squeezed fruit juice. Plus, our decadent desserts are made fresh daily, giving you an excuse to stop in for a slice that reminds you of home. So grab a friend and make plans to meet at the red umbrellas. There's a reason Austin's is one of Northern Colorado's favorite destinations.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

It IS that good. Delicious food. My husband and I split the bison meatloaf which came with a generous portion or mashed potatoes and cole slaw. All was delicious! We would fly across America for this food! The prices seem high st first, but the food is well worth the added price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hcc R, Public Relations Manager at Austin's American Grill - North, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Jen,
Thank you so much for the feedback on your experience at Austin's American Grill. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.
Kind regards,
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    123
    31
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Sit outside and people watch with a glass of wine and the avocado and crab appetizer which is so yummy! Beautiful flowers on the sidewalk patio...the service was great! Looked like locals and tourist both enjoyed Austin's

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lorihas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Austin's is one of our standbys since we have family in the area and the menu works for a group of diverse eaters. On our last visit, I emailed to ask about reservations given we had a group coming on Saturday night. I got a quick reply from the manager asking when and how many and the table was ready and waiting as we walked in - always appreciated. The food was great; some folks were there for the first time and everyone went away happy including one gluten-free eater. I particularly enjoyed the chicken / rib rotisserie combo. Thanks Austin's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hpfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,153 reviews
1,147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

A favorite spot right in the heart of downtown. Lovely inside and out. Lunch and dinner served daily from a comprehensive menu, plus specials. Service is very good and prices are reasonable. Look forward to a return visit soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4bird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hcc R, Public Relations Manager at Austin's American Grill - North, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
HI 4Bird1,
Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit to Austin's American Grill. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.
Kind Regards,
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistently one of Ft. Collins best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Austins has a straightforward but very rewarding menu. Everything on it is good, their hamburgers are the best in town, the brick oven roasted specials are also great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeelFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Austin's American Grill - North also viewed

 

Been to Austin's American Grill - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing