We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mexican and the salsa bar rocks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Tarascos

Los Tarascos
Ranked #154 of 592 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Mexican and the salsa bar rocks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Went here for dinner with two business colleagues and had a great meal. Service was great and the food was excellent. I had the Shrimp Tarascos as an entree and it was very good. The salsa bar is a great add where you can pick from several types and mix and match as you like. Also have a nice outdoor dining potion on College.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    8
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Favorite for Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We can walk or bike here, and love finding a table on a weeknight. Salsa bar is fun, service is friendly and servers don't bug you throughout your meal...although they keep the water/iced tea glasses filled. I recommend the spinach enchiladas -- delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jan7colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“OMG YUM!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

LOVED this cute friendly restaurant! We ordered fajitas and they were just delicious! Friendly service, reasonable prices. The only thing we didn't really like were the non-alcoholic margaritas . Very sugary and tasted like a cheap mix. Skip the drinks and focus on the food. They offer a salsa bar that's really great too. Yummy guac and pico. Very fun atmosphere and friendly people!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arielf3773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We have been going to Los Tarascos since it first opened in Ft. Collins and we have never been disappointed. The meals are very tasty and they have a great salsa bar. This is a family favorite for many years.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A refreshing authentic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

If you are looking for a Mexican restaurant that has very good food, energy and vibe, and a unique twist, Los Tarascos is it in Fort Collins! First, the twist: They have a salsa bar with about a dozen different salsas that you can bring back to your table. Not every flavor is for everyone, but everyone will find one or two that they simply love. The chips and homemade corn tortillas are the best I have had. And the meals are well prepared, tasty, and satisfying. Finally, the margs are actually better than the Rio in my opinion. Los Tarascos is the best in Fort Collins!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Tarascos also viewed

 

Been to Los Tarascos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing