We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and free”

The Farm at Lee Martinez Park
Ranked #14 of 106 things to do in Fort Collins
Attraction details
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun and free”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was a nice working farm to visit. You pay a little extra to ride a small horse which was great...but our horses were fiesty!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mammasmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

My boys grew up visiting the farm and loved it.

It, like many things, has changed. But if you never knew the old farm then you won't know all the amazing things you are missing. Still a wonderful place to spend a couple of hours. I think they still charge 2 dollars. Check it out in October and December, you will be upset if you don't.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never Grows Old!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

What a peaceful spot to visit with kids and grandparents! Open enough that a parent can relax and let their kid explore. In the Spring you will see babies! In the late afternoon/early evening you will hear the hungry animals as their food is brought to them. Bring some quarters and get some feed for the animals. And don't forget the camera!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JenSBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“SO MUCH FUN FOR ALL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is such a great place for adults and kids. In the fall they have a pumpkin sale. All summer there is horseback riding for small children. In the spring I go with my school and take the kids to see all the animals. They have goats, pigs, chickens, cows, horses and ducks. We always go on the hayrides they offer. The river is close and a park for a great picnic. Please remember to donate when you go in.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank binks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

The Farm at Lee Martinez has been around since our kids were little and we now enjoy taking the grandkids.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farm at Lee Martinez Park also viewed

 

Been to The Farm at Lee Martinez Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing