We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

It was a clean hotel. Nothing outstanding as far as decorating and very average. We found the breakfast to be very good. What I found odd about this hotel was the fact there was no refridgerator in the room. There was a cabinet for one but it was empty. I called the desk and they told me standard rooms didn't come with refridgerators. I argued with them now days even low budget hotels have refrids. They did bring me one. I did feel the price was high for what you got.

Room Tip: Just make sure your room has a refridge.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthego1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear onthego1937,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am happy to know that you found our breakfast to be good. Your additional comments about our rooms having refrigerators have been noted and will be used to consider improvements needed.

I hope that when you're back in the area you give us another chance to host you.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is clean, quite new, and very well kept! The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location on Harmony Road meant it was convenient to a lot of different places in Ft. Collins. The beds and pillows were great!

The only downside was the breakfast. The fruit was far past it's prime and they only had a limited selection of fresh items.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend with our family. Hotel is very very clean and well maintained. Staff are wonderful a d very helpful. The breakfast buffet is awesome and pool area very good for family. The location of the hotel is perfect for anywhere in Fort Collins. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here while in town for a wedding. Nice, clean, newer hotel. Staff was friendly and efficient. Only issue was the breakfast. If you weren't there as soon as it opened, most things were gone. Hotel was full judging from the parking lot and the staff didn't seem able too keep up with the number of people eating breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here for my nieces orientation at CSU. Very friendly and polite staff, large and clean room. Will be staying here in the future to visit my niece over the next four years. It is conveniently located within Ft Collins, close to downtown, College campus amongst others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpbigelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

First off, we had left a room in Denver because we were told not to go out at night because the crime was bad!!!! We called this motel and they booked us a room for a great price. When we arrived they went out of their way to make our stay as great as possible. Management and staff couldn't have been better. The room was so clean and we had a lot of pillows and towels. Best breakfast and safe surroundings!!! I will stay again the next time that we go through. Highly recommended!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Due to car problems, we were stranded in Fort Collins for a number of days. Everyone at the hotel made our stay as comfortable as possible-front desk folks, breakfast bar attendants, and housekeeping staff. Our king bed suite was very convenient for our extended stay with its refrig, microwave and sofa. There were numerous restaurants and businesses within walking distance, all accessible by sidewalks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNtraveler_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
402 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
482 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#10 of 31 in Fort Collins
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins

Address: 1426 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-6276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: £86 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the newest FORT COLLINS HOTEL. We are located near Colorado State University, Budweiser Event Center, Mobey Arena, and the Epic Center. We are within minutes of Hewlett Packard. Our beautiful Fort Collins hotel is minutes away from The Anheuser Busch Brewery, The Ranch, The Belgium Brewery, the Centera Mall, and Poudre Valley Health Services. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.The hotel offers 89 rooms and 40 suites on four floors. Features include: meeting room, indoor heated pool, fitness center, free local calls, free Express Start Breakfast, high speed Internet access and wireless access. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30.00 pet feeThe Holiday Inn Express is located on corner of Harmony Road and Wheaton Drive. Take I-25 to the Harmony Exit (Exit 265) go west on Harmony to McMurry take a left on McMurry to Oakridge and take a right on Oakridge Visit Fort Collins, CO and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Holiday Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing