We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So noisy they refunded our money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent a saturday and Sunday night here. At 11.45pm the bedlam started people coming back from a wedding and a Halloween party - noise from the car park, the lobby, the corridor outside - shouting from the room next door and it sounded as if the people upstairs were moving the furniture - it continued till 12.45. We rang reception and she said she would ask people to be quiet - when we rang her again she admitted that she was on her own and could do nothing!! The manager should never have left a female receptionist on her own on such a busy night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from all parties and people attending parties
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you letting us know about your recent stay and the issues you experienced. We apologize for the noise and the staff has been informed on how to handle these situations better in the future. We will also make sure that there is more help available on nights where it is high volume and noise could be an issue. We hope you will come stay with us again so we can show you that we have taken your concerns seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stay at this HIE twice a year while visiting my son and his family. More than once we have run into maintenance or supplies issues. Although these issues are annoying, the management has always gone out of their way to be sure everything is rectified to our satisfaction. The staff are always very pleasant and helpful. It is in a very convenient location for us and we are very happy with the staff, so we continue to return.

Room Tip: We always ask for the top floor, and away from the elevators. Seems to be the quietest spots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammasue319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we love hearing positive things about our staff and property. We are working hard to ensure all maintenance issues are resolved in a timely manner. We looks forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had to leave our hotel and they had a room for us gave us 2:00 check out. The people working there were wonderful and everything from the Halloween decorations were just what we needed to save our honeymoon weekend. We booked the hotel behind them and it was so musty I was sick after a half hour in the room the Holiday Inn Express was clean and great!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so much for your awesome comments about your stay. We hope the rest of your honeymoon was just as fantastic. We love hearing positive comments about our hotel and have passed the kind words on to our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fort Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

My Fiance and I stayed here as a cross over before heading to Santa Fe was a nice motel with an I Hop right next door so that was nice we like to get motels with a hot tub to unwind after a long drive but for some it was empty the rooms were nice and its in a quiet part of town I would recommend this motel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here as a stop off point on a road trip to Sante Fe. This hotel is newer, clean, and has nice sized rooms. It's located in a business park area so walking to any attractions is not an option, but is drivable to most other points of interest. There is an IHOP next door which was handy.
We typically book a hotel with a hot tub area to relax after long drives, but while we were there (Labor Day) the hot tub was drained and not in use for reasons unknown. There was only a few cars in the parking lot all night which may of been because of the holiday, but was nice because it was a quiet stay.
I have no issues with the hotel, and would recommend it simply for the fact that it's a comfortable place to hang your hat for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantstayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Clean, easy to find & most important comfy beds.The rooms were a really good size for our family of 4 ..Would stay again when in the area.
This hotel had a nice welcoming atmosphere & was family friendly

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The stay was good friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast.

The problem we had when we went to our room the air was on an 62 degrees. Brrrr.
We turned on the heat ane the smell was discussing like burning hair and who knows what else. We turned the heat off and made the best of it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
408 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
489 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#11 of 31 in Fort Collins
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins

Address: 1426 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-6276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: £81 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the newest FORT COLLINS HOTEL. We are located near Colorado State University, Budweiser Event Center, Mobey Arena, and the Epic Center. We are within minutes of Hewlett Packard. Our beautiful Fort Collins hotel is minutes away from The Anheuser Busch Brewery, The Ranch, The Belgium Brewery, the Centera Mall, and Poudre Valley Health Services. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.The hotel offers 89 rooms and 40 suites on four floors. Features include: meeting room, indoor heated pool, fitness center, free local calls, free Express Start Breakfast, high speed Internet access and wireless access. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30.00 pet feeThe Holiday Inn Express is located on corner of Harmony Road and Wheaton Drive. Take I-25 to the Harmony Exit (Exit 265) go west on Harmony to McMurry take a left on McMurry to Oakridge and take a right on Oakridge Visit Fort Collins, CO and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Holiday Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing