We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay at this property on a regular basis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
1 review
“I stay at this property on a regular basis”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I am a very busy executive and I travel all over the Western United States. If I could only clone this property and staff.....Traveling and staying in hotels averaging 4 nights a week, it's very important that the hotels I stay in offer me a consistent product. Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins does offer that consistent, way above average product. The staff is absolutely fantastic and this would include their Manager who actually interacts with the guests. I have stayed at this property a minimum of 40 nights in the last 12 months and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: King Suites are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you so much for you very kind words! This review has been passed on to all departments and all appreciate what you have said about our staff and property! We are so happy that we are always able to go above and beyond expectations. We all hope that you will continue to stay at our property whenever your work brings you to the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    84
    29
    17
    4
See reviews for
98
73
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stranded by snow & ice, I went straight from work to this hotel instead of the dreaded drive back to Greeley. What a genuinely pleasant stay!! Nothing to quibble about & previous reviews are correct: Austin is customer-service personified. Even the turkey sausage wasn't that bad! After the last big snow, I stayed at the Mariott, and while it's fine, this Holiday Innn Express is better in many ways.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Austin also appreciates your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Express Start to get your day off to a good start! Our breakfast bar hostess also appreciates your comments. We hope that you will continue to stay with us whenever the weather will not allow you to make the drive home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliance, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is the 4th time my family and I have stayed at this hotel, the staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Located off Harmony Road this is a very easy location to access and is close to multiple restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nebtraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We are very happy to hear that you and your family continue to love our hotel. We hope that you will continue to use our hotel as your home away from home whenever you are in the Fort Collins area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My family had a wonderful stay over Christmas. The staff was very attentive and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was extensive- pancakes, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy plus all the standard fare. We stayed in a handicapped accessible room. The bathroom was nice and big and a shower chair was provided when requested.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobbs155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, NC
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We only stayed here one night while attending graduation at Colorado State. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelover000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a great hotel and I highly recommend it. The staff was attentive to our every need and even made sure we knew who to contact if we had a problem. The facilities were clean and the breakfast was very good. We even got a complimentary upgrade. I think everyone going to Ft. Collins should stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmarouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Collins. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

11-27-13 Went to Fort Collins for Thanksgiiving with family, so it was a busy time of year. This hotel was always super clean everywhere at all times. To me, clean hotel is a must! Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great, big sunny room ,plenty to eat. Clean, fresh looking rooms. Will definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arlene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We love hearing such wonderful things about our hotel and our staff. We pride ourselves on a clean hotel and outstanding service and we are delighted your most recent stay was above expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
460 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
383 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 30 in Fort Collins
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
3.8 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
Address: 1426 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-6276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the newest FORT COLLINS HOTEL. We are located near Colorado State University, Budweiser Event Center, Mobey Arena, and the Epic Center. We are within minutes of Hewlett Packard. Our beautiful Fort Collins hotel is minutes away from The Anheuser Busch Brewery, The Ranch, The Belgium Brewery, the Centera Mall, and Poudre Valley Health Services. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.The hotel offers 89 rooms and 40 suites on four floors. Features include: meeting room, indoor heated pool, fitness center, free local calls, free Express Start Breakfast, high speed Internet access and wireless access. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30.00 pet feeThe Holiday Inn Express is located on corner of Harmony Road and Wheaton Drive. Take I-25 to the Harmony Exit (Exit 265) go west on Harmony to McMurry take a left on McMurry to Oakridge and take a right on Oakridge Visit Fort Collins, CO and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Holiday Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing