We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here while Son ran the Triathalon out at Lory State Park. Service was great super clean everyone was very nice & helpful ! Allowed us a late check out so he could come back & clean up after the race ! They upgrades us to a King Suite so no complaints from us !

Room Tip: I imagine they are all great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasSummertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our property. Our staff takes pride in the cleanliness of the Hotel. We are very happy to hear we were able to accommodate you with a late check out for after the race. We hope that you will stay with us again whenever you are in the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    83
    29
    15
    4
See reviews for
97
72
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here and I loved it! I met the maintenance manager Robert. He was so helpful and nice and gave me great info about Fort Collins. The pool was beautiful and clean, something you do not find very often. I enjoyed the hotel and the staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day and giving us feedback about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that Robert gave you all the information you needed while you stayed with us! Thank you as well for your kind comments about the pool, we take pride in our cleanliness. We hope that we will see you again the next time your travels bring to Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Super clean hotel with fantastic staff. Every single person was so helpful and pleasant. Nic at the front desk was super! I will be back in august for a wedding. Telling all family to stay here!
Great people. Loved our room. Yummy breakfast too!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bethanneplattner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for you kind words about your recent stay with us! We are very glad that Nick and the rest of our staff was able to make your stay a great one! We look forward to seeing you again in the fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We needed a place to stay for our soccer team. Holiday Inn Express was perfect and We used 7 rooms. It was clean, comfortable, and looked very new. The girls loved the pool and we all loved the breakfast. The breakfast had many choices for all to enjoy. Nick, who worked in the evening, was so nice and very helpful. He helped us with ideas of things to do and eat. He even tracked down a DVD player so that the girls could all get together in one room and watch a movie.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAB5989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay! We are happy to hear that our Holiday Inn suited your every need. We are also happy that Nick was able to assist you in everything you and your team needed! We hope that you will stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

What a great place to stay with your family. We had 5 rooms and so much fun. If you are lucky Austin will be working while you are there. What a great guy! So friendly and helpful with everything and he had a great smile. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. It was fun to visit in there as well. The breakfast was really good-pancakes were a hit with the kids!! It was very clean all around the hotel and outside. Ice machine on the 4th floor was nice-not having to go all over searching. All the staff was great. We would definitely stay there again. As well as I travel for business and would stay there for that as well. They allowed hide a beds which was great too. We all were on the same floor too so it was easy to be together. We would like to make this a yearly event and would stay again!!! The room was priced well too-always a bonus!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you so much for you comments about your recent stay and our staff! We are so happy that Austin was able to give you the outstanding service that you look for in the service industry. This comment has been passed on to all departments of the hotel and everyone is happy you enjoyed every part of your stay. From having pancakes in the morning to swimming the night away. We all hope that you will continue to stay with us whenever you and your family are down in Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I recently moved 1,400 miles across the country, and stopped at the HI in Fort Collins for the night. It was well priced, the room was very nice and clean, the breakfast was a good selection, and there was a pool and hot tub! Also, the staff was nice and answered all questions professionally.
Will definitely come back here if I'm in the area again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CA1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! We are very happy you were able to make full use of our pool and breakfast. Your comments have been passed on to all the departments and they are all glad you enjoyed your stay. We can not wait to have you stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel is a bit far from the CSU campus, the location is better if you're visiting the south side tech companies. Otherwise, it's a standard HI Express. The indoor pool and hot tub are very nice amenities.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mssimmon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay. We are glad to see that you were able to make full use of our pool and hot tub while you were here. We hope that you will stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
378 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
451 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#7 of 30 in Fort Collins
186 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
Address: 1426 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-6276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the newest FORT COLLINS HOTEL. We are located near Colorado State University, Budweiser Event Center, Mobey Arena, and the Epic Center. We are within minutes of Hewlett Packard. Our beautiful Fort Collins hotel is minutes away from The Anheuser Busch Brewery, The Ranch, The Belgium Brewery, the Centera Mall, and Poudre Valley Health Services. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.The hotel offers 89 rooms and 40 suites on four floors. Features include: meeting room, indoor heated pool, fitness center, free local calls, free Express Start Breakfast, high speed Internet access and wireless access. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30.00 pet feeThe Holiday Inn Express is located on corner of Harmony Road and Wheaton Drive. Take I-25 to the Harmony Exit (Exit 265) go west on Harmony to McMurry take a left on McMurry to Oakridge and take a right on Oakridge Visit Fort Collins, CO and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Holiday Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing