We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved staying here! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and exactly what we needed. Full buffet breakfast was great-my 4 year old (and husband) were fascinated with the 1 minute pancake machine! We thought the location was perfect-an hour from Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park,or Denver, plus lots to do in Fort Collins. Close to grocery stores, gas stations and outlet mall. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skruczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us this feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that the staff was able to help you with everything you need. We are also glad to hear you were able to take full advantage of the express start breakfast and the pancake machine. We hope that you will stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to the
Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    84
    29
    16
    4
See reviews for
98
72
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Simply put- this place is just ok. Too far from everything, and the side exit door was broken the entire three day stay. This building is old, smells musty, and just wasn't as nice as our stay in the Wheat Ridge Holiday Inn Express.
Our room was missing the refrigerator, the ac unit was horrible, and the breakfast wasn't the same as the Wheat Ridge location. The staff were very friendly except for one, and my main complaint- The day guy, Jarvis, came knocking on our door about two minutes after we had returned from the pool. Jarvis stood at our door accusing us of smoking marijuana in the room, WHICH WE HAD NOT DONE!!!! He wasn't very tactful, and even after I denied his claims he din't leave it be. Dirty looks, glares, and rudeness were all we got from this guy for the rest of our stay. After asking around, it seems this was a scam to try and elicit $100 from us. We are young professionals in our thirties and I am not used to being treated like this. Jarvis you are an unprofessional CREEP, and you really need not be working in hospitality.
I will book a room with AirBnB next time I am in Ft Collins. This place could have been ok, but its a worn out building with a really crappy guy manning the front dest. Jarvis- you were literally the only negative point of our entire stay in Colorado. You are the only rude person we interacted with in Colorado. Congrats for being the rudest and creepiest person in your fine state. Quit hitting up the under-40 crowd for a hundred bucks just because you think you can. And remember this- people aren't going to put up with your shenanigans, and you really need to be careful of how you treat people. Worst hotel stay EVER!

Room Tip: walk through and make sure everything works. Our door lock was hit or miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We apologize that you had issues with your A/C and our breakfast did not meet your expectations. As for the front desk manager speaking with you about smoking; it is our policy to make sure that there is no smoking of any sort going on in this hotel. We are 100% non-smoking. We have strict guidelines to follow when inspecting a room to make sure that we do not accuse anyone of wrong doing before speaking with them. Our guideline was followed and that is why we informed you of our non smoking policy and let you know about the 100.00 dollar smoking fine that we have in place. The fee is not a scam and has been in place since the building opened to ensure that our guest's have a smoke free stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Spent 5 nights here for a family reunion. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean and staff helpful. There is a free breakfast which was average. There is free wifi in all areas. Location is good. Airport is an hour or so depending on traffic. Downtown Denver is an hour and a half again depending on traffic. Rates are good but not cheap. Many restaurants nearby. Parking is free. Hotel is next door to IHOP by the way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beds and the cleanliness of the hotel. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness and the staff says thank you for your kind words as well. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We made an impromptu stop in Ft. Collins to visit family. While we were unable to get out government/military rate, the staff offered a small discount with an extended checkout which worked out perfectly since we arrived in town late and this afforded us more time to visit. Parking was an issue that was quickly resolved by the friendly, efficient staff. This facility is clean, and well maintained. With this stay being at the end of our 11 day trip, the bed slept amazing!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs while you stayed with us. We hope that you will stay with us again whenever you are in the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel and we have always had a great experience. I like the location of this very hotel - it is in a nice quiet area and I feel really safe in the area. We are always greeted with friendly staff and they always say hello whenever we were coming or going.

My suggestions is I wish all rooms had refrigerator instead of just the suites, and more outlets! We had to unplug the alarm clock just to charge our phone at night and still have it on the nightstand. Also, I didn't like that the cleaning people turned the a/c back onto high so it was freezing when we walked into the room after a day out. I rather that they leave the temperature controls where I left it. I actually turned the heat on for a few minutes (but I'm cold all the time so that's more my issue then the hotels issue)

We will stay here again whenever we come back to Fort Collins!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the south side - the traffic on Harmony Road can be lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the thorough feedback. This review has been passed along to all appropriate departments. We hope that you will continue to stay with us whenever your travels bring you to the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here while my wife attended a seminar for work. I on the other hand, used it as an opportunity to explore the area including the breweries, mountain biking, restaurants, outdoor shops, etc. The staff was amazing....there recommendations were spot on from restaurants to breweries right down to an amazing mountain bike guide who provided an epic ride. They were always courteous when coming and going. More importantly they always followed up to make sure that are expectations were met with there recommendations. The cleaning staff were equally friendly and very accommodating. I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent-Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to give you all the information you needed about the local restaurants and things to do. The staff says thank you as well for your kind words. We hope that if your travels ever bring you to the Fort Collins area you will continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great service. The hotels is very well located in a beautiful and convenient residential part of town near by good shops and restaurants. Good breakfast choices and nice pool. Fitness center was a little too small but overall, my experience was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fclhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our pool, fitness center, and hot breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
382 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
457 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 30 in Fort Collins
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.8 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
Address: 1426 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-6276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the newest FORT COLLINS HOTEL. We are located near Colorado State University, Budweiser Event Center, Mobey Arena, and the Epic Center. We are within minutes of Hewlett Packard. Our beautiful Fort Collins hotel is minutes away from The Anheuser Busch Brewery, The Ranch, The Belgium Brewery, the Centera Mall, and Poudre Valley Health Services. All of our rooms are 100% non-smoking.The hotel offers 89 rooms and 40 suites on four floors. Features include: meeting room, indoor heated pool, fitness center, free local calls, free Express Start Breakfast, high speed Internet access and wireless access. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30.00 pet feeThe Holiday Inn Express is located on corner of Harmony Road and Wheaton Drive. Take I-25 to the Harmony Exit (Exit 265) go west on Harmony to McMurry take a left on McMurry to Oakridge and take a right on Oakridge Visit Fort Collins, CO and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Holiday Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing