We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our family took a nice drive Fort Collins and stayed at this Homewood Suites. Joey Martinez the Assistant manager took our luggage up to our fabulous suite ! Janice the breakfast lady so helpful as well as Kevin and the front desk. The young lady that checked us in was very professional and courteous.(sorry I cant remember her name).Lindsay S. was also very helpful as well. Thank you Homewood Suites for great stay.

Room Tip: If you have a family, request room # 332.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

I have stayed here several separate times now. It has always been excellent and the staff quite accommodating. Not one complaint. Well, one problem I have encountered is common with other hotels; that the cleaning staff does not speak English. The meals are always very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyswxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRSFORTCOLLINS1, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for your nice comments and loyalty to the Homewood Suites Fort Collins. It is our privilege to be of service and we look forward to seeing you upon your return to the Northern Colorado region. Thank you again, we greatly appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here the week of July 1st through the 8th. We had a great stay, as always. The room was great. The free breakfast and dinner some nights was also very good. Service was excellent. Will definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffb1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed over the 4th of July and were totally blown away by the suite, and especially the so called "light" dinner, which was a great Tilapia dinner with wild rice and a wonderful fresh salad bar, New Belgian beers on tap or wine, finished by fresh warm chocolate chip or peanut butter cookies!! The breakfast buffet was also excellent and the game room and other sports facilities were very nice. The staff were very courteous and welcoming. All in all, a wonderful place to stay when you are in Ft. Collins, Colorado! In addition this place has been helping the community by putting up people who have been affected by natural disasters, like the tornado a year or two ago and this year's horrible fires!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed during the week for a family visit. The front desk staff was a bit snobbish and once I heard them giggling as I was walking down the hall. The housekeeping was great and did everything we asked. They even turned down the fold out for our late arrival. Over all we would stay again I would just avoid the front desk. We were never up early enough for breakfast or in early enough for dinner but they do have free, ready made coffee in the lobby along with fresh fruit.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Sabrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We had a slight delay at check in as our room was not yet available (@ 4:20 pm). We hung out in the lobby area with our cart of luggage until a pleasant young man brought us our keys. We booked a one bedroom with 2 queens and a sofa bed in the living area. Nice kitchenette area with a full size fridge. Small table with chairs for two. Noticed over our stay that the elevators were slow for such a few floors.

Although the hallway was nicely chilled, the room was not cool enough. We closed the draperies (nice heavy ones) to block the sun and turned the temp down. When we returned from dinner, we turned the temp down again as it was still not cooling down. After a comfortable swim in a nice pool, we turned the temp control down further. By 9:30 pm we had a courteous maintenance man checking on the air conditioning. He changed the filter and admitted that due to the hot day (it was 100 degrees), this was an ongoing issue on this day. We turned the control down as far as it would go and by 4:00 am the room was finally comfortable. My advice is turn the air all the way down immediatley upon arrival if the room is not cool enough.

There were nice amenities - neutrogena soaps and Bath & Body works lotion, etc. The granite vanity was outside of the bathroom and there was a good sized closet next to it. Mildew where the tile met the tub was the only distraction from overall cleanliness.

Breakfast was a nice hot buffet with waffles, sausage, fruit, etc. Oatmeal was runny instead of thick. Coffee was good. Mini quiches ran out and were quickly replaced with French toast. The lodge area for dining is nice with upholstered chairs and adequate space on this morning.

6 hours after we checked out, I noticed I had left my earrings behind the TV in the bedroom (- out of reach of our toddler). I called and the desk attendant checked the room (which by now was occupied again) and called me back to report they were not there and she would check with housekeeping the next day. I received a call the next evening with the news that no earrings had been turned in :-( My error.

The staff was friendly and made a good impression. I might think twice about staying again if it were a very hot day.

Room Tip: Make sure you can achieve the temperature you want quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here during a family reunion. We had a two bedroom suite. Slept 8, we had four adults and two in cribs. Two daughters, two infant grandsons and one son-in-law in addition to me. (My husband was in and out due to a situation with the forest fire.) The rooms were sparkling clean. Beautiful linens. Large rooms. Nice kitchen. Clean high chair and Pack and Play cribs. Free wine, beer and dinner Monday thru Thursday. Great breakfast. Wonderful employees from women at the desk to housekeepers and including attentive manager Kent Stine. Nothing was too much to ask. Bent over backwards to do what you asked and more with a smile. They were swamped due to evacuees from the High Park Forest Fire and were going above and beyond to help them out. Can't say enough! Outstanding!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenoFMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
429 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
500 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#7 of 31 in Fort Collins
202 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.5 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#17 of 31 in Fort Collins
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins

Address: 1521 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-7340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: £78 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since May 2007, this beautiful hotel creates a home away from home. Offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week, a light dinner including beer and wine 4 days a week, kitchens in every suite and complimentary internet access, you just might want to stay for weeks! We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Homewood Suites Fort Collins
Homewood Fort Collins
Fort Collins Homewood Suites
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing