We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff and clean, spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and clean, spacious rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

This hotel has an excellent staff and the rooms are very clean. Due to a house flood, we ended up staying at several local hotels over the course of two months. Our favorite spot was Homewood. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were there during busy and slow times. Consistently, we ate many good breakfasts and yummy dinners. I would highly recommend this property to others. Thank you FoCo Homewood!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raindropranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    131
    40
    11
    9
See reviews for
254
144
31
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Every time I visit Ft Collins I stay at the Hoemwood Suites ! The accomadations are great and the staff is better ! I miss you all Janice, Kevin, Adrienne, Jill, Diana, April and all the rest of ya ! Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigassuinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We have stayed at this property many times over the past two years. The location is excellent and the rooms are very clean. The reason I rate it as just average is the inconsistency in satisfaction between busy times and low-occupancy times. During "slow" times we have been assigned the type/location of room we requested , or at least one that matched our HH profile preferences. Housekeeping was done early in the day. Breakfast is always unremarkable, but during slow times it has always been a very clean area that was quickly restocked as needed. The pool area was sparkling clean. During "busy" times it is very different. We have been assigned rooms that were exactly the opposite of our HH profile preferences. (Note: The second floor is not high enough to provide privacy from the parking lot and the angle of the outside lights means they shine directly through the windows at night. So if you like to sleep with the windows open it is impossibly bright.)
During our most recent visit we were assigned a room right in the middle of a large group of teenagers. The boys/girls next door to us were doing their best to destroy the room by playing basketball in the room and using the window, kitchen appliances, and connecting door as a backstop. They were screaming, throwing things, and running up and down the halls until almost midnight. I went down to the front desk at 10:00 pm to complain, but I don't think anything was done because the behavior didn't change. The next day we returned to swim at about 4:00 pm and our room had not been cleaned. Our room was not ready until 5:00 pm. When we went to the pool the water was so slimy and cloudy that it didn't seem safe to use it. The next morning, the breakfast area was really messy, and they had run out of syrup.
My recommendation would be to ensure that there is proper staffing during high occupancy times so that greater consistency can be achieved. If our most recent visit had been our first time it most certainly would have also been our last. As it is, we will return because MOST of the time everything is just fine.

Room Tip: The studio suites are better if you have work to do because they have a dedicated desk. In the one-b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRSFORTCOLLINS1, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Travelingmother,
We’re glad to hear that you enjoy your stays here overall, that is something that we enjoy hearing. I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your most recent stay stay, and the inconsistency in the pool area. As it is not our intention to feel unwelcomed or neglected, we will strive even harder to do our best to address the problems that you encountered so that your future stay will be as enjoyable as those in the past. You as our guest, are to have comfort and safety, this being our number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel.
Thank you for your review and time.
Joey Martinez AGM Homewood Suites Fort Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had the privledge of staying at the Homewood Suites in Fort Collins while visiting the area for a family wedding in July.
We were very pleased with our first impression of the hotel. Check in was quick and efficient, and we were even upgraded to a two bedroom suite which worked out perfectly for our family. Our suite had a queen size bed in each room with an ensuite bath in each bedroom. The sitting area was large and the kitchen was a definite bonus when traveling with small children.
The complimentary breakfast was delicious with a great variety of options such as waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee. There was always plenty of seating available, inside or outside on the patio.
The pool area was clean, but could use more towels as they would run out by evening. The hot tub was powerful and very hot.
We had some issues with our room keys not working, but the maintenance person came quickly and changed the batteries and it worked perfectly after that.
The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars was because we were there 3 nights and never had our room restocked with towels or our garbage emptied. By the time housekeeping got to our room in the afternoon, our 18 month old was napping and we couldn't be disturbed. They did try, however.
We loved the location of the hotel. It was close to Sprouts Market so we were able to get food and goat milk for our child with allergies. It is also close to Target, Kohls, DSW shoes, liquor store, restaurants, and many other great places to shop and eat.
We also took our kids to a great playground and splash park at the end of Horsetooth Rd. which was only about a 15 minute, easy to find, drive.
We also went to Old Fort Collins and there were many interesting shops and restaurants there as well.
All in all, we loved our vacation to Fort Collins and we would most definitely stay at the Homewood Suites again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicmama19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRSFORTCOLLINS1, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you so much for your "wonderful comments". It goes without saying we greatly appreciate your business and I will share your comments with our entire staff and properly recognize our team. I also will go over our housekeeping procedures so we can continue to improve for future guests. Thank you again, we look forward to serving you in the future and if I can be of any assistance please don't hesitate to ask. Kent Stine, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
174 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Kevin, the asst manager is so helpful! This homewood suites even has basketball, volleyball, swimming, and much more! Dinner & drinks are free mon-thurs and breakfast daily! Great for Grammie, 3 kids and 2 parents!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Valley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We are regular Hilton Diamond members. We have stayed at this location numerous times and I thought I would write a review. This is probably the top 5 of all the Homewood Suites we have stayed throughout the U.S. That is over 60 locations we have stayed. A GREAT place to stay for business or pleasure...immaculate, quiet, comfortable, well-appointed rooms, friendly staff...highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GNAK62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lihue, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Big comfortable room and bed, breakfast is always good, fresh and different each day. The staff is friendly and April at the front desk is really nice and helpful. The light supper Monday-Friday is tasty and convenient. We come here once a year and the location is perfect for us with shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
#9 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Address: 1521 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-7340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since May 2007, this beautiful hotel creates a home away from home. Offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week, a light dinner including beer and wine 4 days a week, kitchens in every suite and complimentary internet access, you just might want to stay for weeks! We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Homewood Suites Fort Collins
Homewood Fort Collins
Fort Collins Homewood Suites
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing