We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay at Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Stay at Homewood Suites”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites, FoCo for 6 nights and enjoyed the spacious room & big shower. It was overall clean and inviting, a nice place to call home during our stay. Having a kitchen w/full fridge PLUS a full complementary breakfast each morning was a huge $-saver (the breakfast was very nice - eggs, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, toast/bagels/pastries, juices, coffee, breakfast meat, etc; we didn't take advantage of the evening mid-week meals). Two full sized clothes washers plus 4 dryers made doing laundry one evening a snap. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only drawbacks are the small gym, plus the hotels proximity to Old Town. Not huge deal breakers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Fort Collins for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again if you're ever again in the Northern Colorado Region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    134
    41
    11
    9
See reviews for
256
145
33
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here because it was rated the #1 hotel in Fort Collins, I would not agree. Friendly staff, nothing to do at the hotel except watch tv. Good amount of tv stations, but no free wi fi. We were given a room key and someone else was already in the room UGH. The management quickly gave us another room and our room heater was LOUD. Again management fixed this problem VERY Fast! Great customer service! The bathroom has no tub! $4 for a water, crazy expensive, Cambria Suites down the room is only $69 with FREE WI FI and a real tub!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynma1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Fort Collins, we appreciate your business and are disappointed you did not have a better experience. The Homewood Suites does offer Hilton's Stay Connected WiFi which is complimentary throughout our hotel. We have a fitness center, indoor pool and game room complete with a pool, foosball and poker tables as well as board games, all complimentary for our guest to enjoy. We are an all suite hotel with several different selections of suites ranging from studio suites with step in showers to one and two bedroom suites that include bathtub/showers. Our apology for not communicating all of our complimentary ammenties to you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent stay. We have three small grandchildren and the indoor pool and kitchen facilities eliminated a lot of need to leave to restaurants and entertainment. Very clean and staff wonderful and accommodating. Wonderful Breakfast Bar included in our room. Two bedroom suite allowed for privacy when we wanted and family and play time. We will be staying at Homewood Suites again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your stay while here in Fort Collins. Thank you for your kind words, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you and your grandchildren the next time you're in Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Homewood employees are on top of things. Room amenities are all very good. Great water pressure and hot water in the shower is a plus! Breakfast daily and evening selections, during the work week, are nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Homewood Suites. We strive to provide the best expirence for our guests and appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are here in Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great facility, attentive service. Large, comfortable, clean and inviting rooms. Close to restaurants and shopping. Complimentary breakfast and evening meals are excellent. Very relaxing, feels like home! Always stay here when in Fort Collins area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Fort Collins. We appreciate your kind words and are glad you feel "at home" when staying with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Homewood Suites and had a great stay. The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated and clean with all the needed amenities. Fresh towels were given to us daily and the beds were just right from a comfort standpoint. We only took advantage of the breakfast once, but when we did, it was plentiful, tasty and the serving and sitting area were well maintained. My granddaughter stayed with us for two of the nights, and she absolutely loved the indoor spa and pool. What could be better than swimming indoors as it snowed outside. We will be returning to the area during the summer, and will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calliecarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you very much for choosing the Homewood Suites for your recent stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and look forward to seeing you and your family here next summer.
:-) Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I am a frequent traveler to Ft Collins for business and I have two dogs that receive treatment at CSU veterinary hospital. I am so thankful for the reception my dogs receive when I take them with me for their treatments. THANK YOU for your pet policy and having a very CLEAN hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tolani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne T, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites when you travel to Fort Collins. We appreciate your kind remarks and look forward to seeing you, and your canine friends, the next time you visit. Happy New Year !!! :-) Adrienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
#9 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Address: 1521 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-7340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since May 2007, this beautiful hotel creates a home away from home. Offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week, a light dinner including beer and wine 4 days a week, kitchens in every suite and complimentary internet access, you just might want to stay for weeks! We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Homewood Suites Fort Collins
Homewood Fort Collins
Fort Collins Homewood Suites
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing