We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for one night with family in a 2 room suite. Everything about this hotel is perfect. The rooms are very clean as is the entire hotel and surrounding neighbourhood. We had dinner at a local sports bar (Ryan's) which was a 5 minute drive. The rooms have a kitchenette and are big in size. If you like fresh air the windows are able to be opened. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of food. The car park is very easy to access. Would stay here again either for short or long term. We drove into historic Fort Collins for the morning which is worth the short drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchellaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    138
    45
    13
    10
See reviews for
271
150
33
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Suites were comfortable and accommodating. Full kitchen was appreciated. Bed and bath comfortable. Breakfast was generous with all the requisite options -- hot food, cold items, good selection. Indoor and outdoor areas were well attended to. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randyfrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stay at this hotel whenever we are in the area. It is always very clean with a welcoming and helpful staff. Exceptional breakfast and dinner included.We recommend this to family and friends as THE place to stay in Fort Collins!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had 14 family members from 4 states and varying aging attending a college graduation and the suites were both the perfect gathering and escapes for everyone. The staff is beyond helpful with adjusting reservations, serving breakfast or happy hour and allowing us to use the lobby area for onsite family dinners. I stay at Homewood Suites in most cities I visit for family and work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 345kathleend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Outstanding and welcoming manager staff (Carly)who go the extra mile to remember you and make sure you feel welcome. Everything was spotless and clean. Rooms are large and comfortable. Price was perfect, breakfast was delicious, breakfast staff so attentive to cleanliness in the serving area; stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The reason we had to stay in a hotel in the first place was because of the house fire but believe me when I say that this was the nicest place in Fort Collins. The staff are always ready to help with what ever you need and are so friendly. Especially the crew that we got to know by name were Alex, Carly, Amanda,Amy,and the manager Joey were so pleasant. They really went above and beyond whatever we needed. This will be the place I will recommend to company for years to come. Their level of comfort to me is the best. The price was fairly reasonable too. The fact that you have two separate rooms makes it nice if one of you wants to sleep in a little longer. The cleaning staff are just the nicest as well. Rosa was just a keeper. She just was so nice all the time. You will love this place I guarantee it.

Room Tip: You are able to sleep longer as there is no street noise at all on the south side of the building bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Called about a Late check-in and it was no problem, any time before the next day. The nicest front desk people. We were shocked when we entered our room! It was HUGE! It reminded my husband and I when we lived in a condo years ago. Kitchen had everything, especially a wine opener. Apartment size refrigerator, very nice pots and pans, toaster, stove, small table and chairs. Living room, couch, end chair, coffee table (with storage), end tables, lamps, flat screen tv. The bedroom is a seperate room & its huge, fabulous bed, flat screen tv, end tables, lamps, desk, chair, lamp, dresser, nice carpeting throughout. Full size bath, shower and vanity. We did not partake in the evening small dinners or breakfast, but everything looked good. I gave the restaurant 4 stars based on the yummy smells and most of the tables and chairs that were full.
I feel like I just made a commercial for Hilton/Homewood Suites!! Amost forgot, the price is amazingly inexpensive.

Room Tip: Our suite was on the 3rd floor facing the back parking lot, no rooms next to us and you could not he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACALIFNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
388 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
464 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#7 of 31 in Fort Collins
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Address: 1521 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-7340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since May 2007, this beautiful hotel creates a home away from home. Offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week, a light dinner including beer and wine 4 days a week, kitchens in every suite and complimentary internet access, you just might want to stay for weeks! We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Homewood Suites Fort Collins
Homewood Fort Collins
Fort Collins Homewood Suites
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing