We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality to be counted on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality to be counted on”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great, clean, and spacious room that was dog friendly. The breakfast and dinner meals during the weekday are a great perk as is the beer. The indoor pool and hot tub are also great. Wonderful front desk staff as well. Great location and plenty of places to walk the dogs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Straightup123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodFortCollins, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to you see you (and your dogs!) again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    138
    45
    13
    10
See reviews for
270
150
33
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel because our dog was a patient at CSU vet school and the hotel participated in a special rate for this reason. Everything was great about this hotel except for the coffee at breakfast, which was so weak we gave up and went to Starbucks for our morning dose of caffeine. Amanda and Amy were especially helpful in making our reservations. Staff was overall excellent and our room was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodFortCollins, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Janet, thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay with us. We apologize the coffee was not what you expected and left you disappointed. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and sincerely hope your dog is doing well and on the mend. We hope to see you again next time you are in Fort Collins (but hope it is with a healthy dog and no vet visits necessary!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

TV not working-fixed by the cook 2 hrs later. One of the bedroom drapes dragging on the floor, looked like a real dive, not a nice place to stay. Didn't use tub until next am only to discover the bathtub didn't drain at all. ICK! A former reviewer in June attested to the same issue. This place charged $200.00 for the room so instead used Hilton Honor Points (30,000). WHAT A WASTE! All my complaint's reported at checkout. No offer by front desk to return point's. Just won't stay at this place again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodFortCollins, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Carol, we apologize your stay was not up to our standards. Thank you for taking time to tell us about your issues during your time with us. We apologize the front desk did not do more for you at check out, however, you will be contacted by a member of our management. team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I have reviewed this hotel before. My daughter goes to Colorado State and I've stayed here a few times. I'm sorry I didn't check back and read the updated reviews because, while mostly positive, they did bring to light a few issues. As a means of background I really do like the Homewood chain. I agree with most reviewers that is a very nice chain, with above average rooms. This property in particular has excellent people at the front desk, don't know that they could be nicer and more accomodating. So why am I giving this an average rating and telling you I am going to try somewhere else? Too many issues with this stay. Issues that the front desk could handle were dealt with quickly, but just left a bad taste in my mouth. Here they are: Air conditioning. People have written about this before, but this hotel obviously has had a lot of issues with their air systems. I suppose once you're into the winter, or the latter fall this issue goes away, but they had supplemental units in the rooms, and one of them had the tube that connects it to the outside disconnect so it was blowing hot as well as cool air into the room and it got up to 76 degrees at 2 am, woke me up and I couldn't get back to sleep. Had multiple other issues with the air. Every time it was corrected quickly but who wants a bunch of issues with air. Secondly, house keeping is SLOW. I got there at 2:45 pm and the room wasn't ready, it was an hour later. That was ok. Then the next day after an 8+hour day of moving my child in to school I got back to the hotel at 4:45 pm and the room wasn't yet cleaned. I called the front desk and was told they work until 5:30 and they would be there soon. Sure enough, they were there immediately, but a room not cleaned at 4:45 pm? Otherwise it was what you would expect from a Homewood, nice sized rooms, decent breakfast, nice amenities, and this one had one of the best front desk staffs I've encountered so I'm sorry to write this review but I would want to know about this and so am passing along to others. I will try others and perhaps I will be back with my tail between my legs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveVacationGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodFortCollins, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay. As part of the Hilton family, we strive to ensure each of our guests has an excellent stay with us. Our AC units have been on overtime this summer and we have struggled with them. Our staff is working furiously to replace and mend each unit to have it ready for the remainder of summer and next season. Again, we apologize that was an issue you faced during your time with us. We are always truly disappointed when we do not meet a guest's expectations. We wish your daughter the very best of luck with her upcoming year at CSU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nice, clean, quiet and comfortable hotel. Price was very competitive and a very good deal. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful whenever I needed anything. Plenty of parking available within a very short walk of the door. Computer and printer access made it easy to get our homeward bound boarding passes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodFortCollins, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property, George. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the additional amenities we offer. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

It's truly like a home away from home for our family. We always stay in a two-room suite, which has two queens in one room, then a separate living area with a fold-out couch & kitchen. There is plenty of room- even for a family of six! The beds are comfortable, the full refrigerator is wonderful to have for a longer stay, and the staff is very friendly & helpful. (Thanks Amanda!)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jap61s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodFortCollins, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoy our hotel so much and are comfortable with your whole family! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was the best stay I've had in a while. Great rooms and friendly/helpful staff. I did have a problem with the air conditioning but, they worked with me and made me comfortable. If I get out there again, I will definitely be looking at Homewood Suites for my stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodFortCollins, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our property, Greg. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back to see us. We apologize the AC in your room was not working, but are happy to hear we were able to make you comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
388 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
464 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 31 in Fort Collins
551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#8 of 31 in Fort Collins
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Address: 1521 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-7340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since May 2007, this beautiful hotel creates a home away from home. Offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week, a light dinner including beer and wine 4 days a week, kitchens in every suite and complimentary internet access, you just might want to stay for weeks! We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Homewood Suites Fort Collins
Homewood Fort Collins
Fort Collins Homewood Suites
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing