We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most fabulous hotel we have EVER stayed in!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Wyoming
1 review
“Most fabulous hotel we have EVER stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

WOW! This is a beautiful place! The pool is great, we had a kitchenette, there was a main room as well as a bedroom, there were nice flat screen TVs, exceptionally clean, quiet, nice breakfast (FREE and Hot, not like a continental). They have a very small store with things like snacks, soda, frozen meals and pizzas, extra toothbrushes, toothpaste, shampoo, razors, mouthwash, etc, and they also rented movies out for very cheap. Not a huge selection, but there was something for everyone from westerns to action to romance to family/kids. The hide-a-bed wasn't super comfy but that wasn't a big deal compared to all of the other great things. We only stayed one night, but we all wished we were going to be there another night! (So good we didn't want to leave!) We had good parking and felt very safe in this hotel! Thanks, Homewood, for the wonderful service and everything else. Fantastic!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaraokeMojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    128
    38
    10
    9
See reviews for
248
143
31
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Island of Maui, HI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

The service at the dining area was excellent. Janice made us very comfortable. The hotel desk's clerks were helpful but in some instances they didn't seem willing to comply to some requests, such as extra towels and toilet papers.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pekeIslandofMaui_HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

Love the room...very clean and the staff was very friendly. The M-R happy hour is an excellent treat for the guests and a good way to meet other travelers. My only complaint is the flooring is a little thin...meaning that Ican hear th people in the room above me walk.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank athena381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2009

We have stayed at this hotel many times. If we are anywhere near Fort Collins we stay here... Actually, have made friends with the manager, and the night cook and many of the other people. When we came here this time, we were treated like old friends. It made it so much fun. Even the guests were very friendly. The breakfasts are always delicious. My husband loves making the waffles.. Get there early enough and you have fresh warm cinammon rolls... The Mon-Thurs. managers reception is just great with a nice meal prepared by Janice and they even have beer and wine (all included with your room rate). Kent, the manager always walks through to see that everybody is enjoying their stay... The rooms are beautiful. This time we had a mountain view and I loved that... Stay at this great hotel and you will not be disappointed. Close to many attractions...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAINA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

We chose the Homewood suites for the duration of our stay in Fort Collins in June of this year. My wife and I with 2 teenage daughters stayed at the hotel for 5 days , using it as a base whilst we toured the local area.
Well....I must stay, we made the right choice!!!
The Hotel staff were warm, well mannered, helpful and attentive. My wife wanted more room for our children, so I returned to the check-in where and the problem was solved without any distress.
The Hotel is clean and well appointed, the beds are supplied with ample fluffy pillows , as opposed to the, more meager 'dolls-house' offerings found in most Hotel rooms.
The site provides very good value for money with both breakfast and some evening meals included, give it a try we like it hopefully you will too!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teafanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custer, South Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

This is the second time my family stayed here recently and we just love this hotel. The worst thing I can say about it is that when someone in one of the neighboring rooms takes a shower, the pipes are quite loud--loud enough to wake me up. But that was not enough to take a star away from my rating. Both times we have stayed here the staff has been extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is pretty new and in very good shape. All of the appliances, floors, counters, etc, show very little signs of wear. The location is great if you want to be on the south side of Fort Collins. It's just off Harmony Road so there is easy access to almost any convenience you could desire. Since it's on a back road, there are nice sidewalks to walk on, and you can walk to quite a few restaurants. It is on the opposite side of town as CSU and Old Town, but if you take Lemay straight north instead of College Ave, the traffic isn't so bad. The breakfast bar is pretty extensive: hot items like eggs, french toast, bacon, plus all the usual standbys like cereal, yogurts, bagels, fruit, etc. We also found out they serve a dinner buffet Monday through Thursday. Also, the rooms seem to be pretty well insulated from hallway noise, as we were directly across from the elevator but could not hear any noise in our bedroom (which is completely separated from the living room and kitchen, with the bathroom off the bedroom, not the living room).

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

I stayed with my family and other extended family members at the Homewood Suites in Fort Collins in December for a wedding in the area.

The hotel itself is very nice. The facilities and amenities are clean and well-maintained. The parking and location are convenient. The breakfast was well-stocked, and wireless Internet worked fine.

The staff services still need some attention to details. For example, the empty kleenex wasn't refilled one day; the next day, the toilet paper wasn't restocked even though we were down to one (started) roll. Our shampoo was never restocked - I had to track down the housekeeping cart and grab an extra. Staff didn't restock towels in the pool. The front desk staff wasn't always available or present.

Overall, this is a good hotel, but it needs some work on the details to be truly excellent.

  • Liked — Clean, well-maintained facilities
  • Disliked — Lack of attention to service and housekeeping details
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dotdty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
#8 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#7 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Address: 1521 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-7340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since May 2007, this beautiful hotel creates a home away from home. Offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week, a light dinner including beer and wine 4 days a week, kitchens in every suite and complimentary internet access, you just might want to stay for weeks! We are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Homewood Suites Fort Collins
Homewood Fort Collins
Fort Collins Homewood Suites
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing