We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

This property provides excellent value and service!! From check in to departure, everyone assures your stay is a good one! Try an outstanding steak and a glass of wine in the Bar located in the "Breakfast" area..."American Grill". You can even enjoy it outside by the fire pit with friends you just haven't met yet. This hotel is located just a couple miles off I-25 and close to shopping and Intel, Avago and HP. Free shuttle service makes getting to and from work easy and also out for an evening on the town. Make this a place to come and relax, get to know folks and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Ft Collins.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a great visit, and I am happy to hear that. It truly is a great location and I am glad you appreciated all the amenities we have to offer here. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    121
    43
    22
    18
See reviews for
132
88
35
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

This is our favorite place to stay in Ft. Collins. Terrific lobby with nice bar; very attractive seating area with fireplace. Perfect for meeting friends and having a drink. Located across parking lot from Austin's -- one of the best restaurants around. Also across from large new shopping area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. Thank you for your kind words and we really appreciate you staying with us. We hope to have you back soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument Valley, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Nice clean place. Lady at the desk when we checked in was very pleasant and our reservation special requests were fully accommodated. Room housekeeping was excellent and everything was in good repair. The room was very quiet. I wasn't to impressed with the adjustable firmness mattress but it could be I didn't spend enough time setting the control. It was definitely firm if you like that. We did not eat at the hotel so can't evaluate that item. Price was in line with what we find for similar hotels around the country. This is a NO PETS hotel which is a large PLUS with us.

Room Tip: We chose a top floor room on the back side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zzz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review for our hotel. We appreciate your business. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your special requests. I am sorry to hear that the Hilton Garden GSS beds were not to your liking. We do look forward to having you back with us in the future. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit, KS, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is a very beautiful hotel and we enjoyed our stay. For the price we paid, I thought breakfast should have been included. But like I said we had great service and it was the best stay I have ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We value and appreciate you staying with us. I am happy to see you had an enjoyable experience with us. We look forward to having you back. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

I hate to rate an HGI as generic, because they are pretty decent hotels. You get a great bed, a clean room, and a cooked to order breakfast. And this one had all of that. I have grown to appreciate HGI's for the personality and friendliness of their staffs. Some are exceptional. This one was basically generic. No complaints, nothing special, nothing bad. If you have stayed at HGI before, you will get what you expect. If I had to pick nits, the breakfast was a bit below average for an HGI. But really, the word for this one is "Generic."

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to fill out a review here on trip advisor. Although it seems you did not have a bad stay, I am sorry to see that we didn’t overly impress you either. We want our guests to enjoy their stay because of the great service we provide and it sounds like we fell a little short of that, and for that I apologize. I hope you give us another opportunity in the future. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

The staff were great at this hotel. We requested to check in early, and they were able to accommodate us early. Then when we got to the room it was a room when two queen beds, I requested a king bed room. They sent someone up right away with rooms keys for a room a few doors down. Although the staff were great, the beds were not, they had a fancy knob to change the firmness of the bed, but no matter how far we turned it to the soft setting it was still as hard as a rock. I would recommend this hotel, but hopefully your beds work correctly or you like sleeping on a rock. Other than then bed, the hotel is in a great location, close to shopping and a movie theater. Not as close to the University as we would have liked, but still not a bad drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joejon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at Hilton Garden Inn in Fort Collins. I am happy to see you enjoyed the great service we provide to our valued guests. I was sorry to hear about the experience with the Garden Sleep System Bed. Although there is an adjustable feature on the bed, the beds we use at HGI are a little more firm than most mattresses. Something to try in the future is to adjust the knob to the soft setting, then wait 30 minutes before getting on it. We hope to have you back in the future. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed for the Colorado State Swim Meet. Convenient location and very helpful staff. We learned that the breakfast buffet would not be ready before we left for warm-ups and were a bit disappointed. We shouldn't have been. The night manager put together a bunch of "to go" breakfasts for us and had them waiting on a table as we headed out the door. Plus, they were in the process of getting the buffet out earlier than usual so we were able to grab a juice to add to the "to go" breakfast. I'd also like to add that with a pending blizzard (which never happened) they were very flexible with reservations. Some of us thought the roads would be impassable and we'd need to stay an extra night. The front desk worked with us to make sure we were covered. Blizzard or not. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmsakom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and filling out a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you with the breakfast bags. We look forward to having you and your group back with us in the future. Hopefully the weather will be better and more predictable next time as well. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#10 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Address: 2821 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. The hotel features an on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor patio with fire pit, indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. Several restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. All guest rooms feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, complimentary internet access, and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing