We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reccomending Hilton Garden Inn, Fort Collins, CO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United States
1 review
“reccomending Hilton Garden Inn, Fort Collins, CO”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hilton Garden Inn in Fort Collins, CO is conveniently located next to high-tech businesses located on East Harmony. It's also close to the major highway and shops and restaurants in the area. The hotel appearance is excellent and the staff is very helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Radenko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Hello Radenko C, and thank you for staying with us at Hilton Garden Inn during your visit to Fort Collins. I am happy to see you found our hotel clean and comfortable. I thank you for recommending the hotel, and we hope to have you back soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    124
    50
    23
    21
See reviews for
146
88
35
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We checked into the Hilton Garden Center expecting the same standard of service and accommodations that we've received from other HGI's (the sheets were threadbare and looked as though they'd not been changed in some time). This is the first time we had a negative experience. Following a call to the front desk and housekeeping, our room continued to appear the same. Not going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hello Michael O,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I appreciate all feedback from our valued guests. I apologize for the issues you had with the bed linen. I can assure you we change our linens after every guest as well during a guests stay. However, it does sound like you had sub-standards linen during your stay. Please reach out to me here at the hotel and I will find a way to make this up to you. Thank you again for staying with us. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PASCO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Excellent employee service. Beautiful lobby. Limited dinner menu but the food was good. Very nice breakfast buffet also having a cook to order window. Clean and close to other businesses, shopping and eateries.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hello Vicki M and thank you for your comments. It sounds like you had a good visit with us and you enjoyed the hotel. I am glad to see our staff took great care of you. We look forward to your next visit. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Good clean hotel with a free continental breakfast and polite staff. Right on Harmony a Drive you have close access to most things in Ft Collins. You will need a car as it is 3 miles or so from CSU. Only 1/2amile from HP and Intel

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PorscheBoxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hello PorscheBoxster,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey with us. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Our location definitely has its perks with many shopping and food nearby. CSU would be one of the only areas that are out of walking distance. We do offer shuttle service during the week at certain times of the day to assist with transportation as well. Thank you again and we will see you again. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean. Bar and restaurant were pleasant. This property is a non-smoking hotel but they did offer a nice pavillion with heat and light to accomadate the smoking customer. We felt as if were were valued customers even if one of us is a smoker. You are also not tempted to smoke in the room if there is a safe, warm, lit area close by to use. We will definitely stay here again (even if we didn't smoke)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank cindyp520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hello and thanks for staying with us. I appreciate that enjoyed our amenities like the smokers pavilion. Even though we are a non smoking hotel, we still want all our guests to feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to having you back. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

All good ! I had a great time apart from poor sleep due to the bedding I think. Overall I lovely time. I would visit Fort Collins again any time. A great place to work from. I would use the pool next time as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hello John R E,
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a survey here on trip advisor. We love hearing from our guests. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that the bed was not to your liking. We plan on renovating in 2014 and new beds may be in the works. Our current beds are definitely unique and a little more on the firm side compared to most beds. Well, we hope to see you again soon. Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We booked this room online primarily because of the Hilton name and location. The price was right, also. We found the hotel super clean and quiet and all the furnishings very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was a great deal; fast service and great food. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate your comments and I will pass along that info to our employees. I’m happy see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to have you back real soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
382 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
458 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 30 in Fort Collins
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
384 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Residence Inn Fort Collins
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Address: 2821 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. The hotel features an on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor patio with fire pit, indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. Several restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. All guest rooms feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, complimentary internet access, and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing