We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terry's review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Humble, United States
1 review
“Terry's review”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The room, hotel staff and restaurant were all excellent and would definitely stay there again. Very polite, efficient and friendly staff. The breakfast and dinner were very good and having the evening snacks and coffee always available is a big plus with me. Thank you and keep up the good effor to make the Hilton Graden Inn the best it can be.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello Terry!
First of all, you are very welcome! Now I would like to thank you for staying with us. And also thank you for your kind comments, they are much appreciated. I look forward to having you back with us. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    123
    48
    22
    20
See reviews for
138
88
35
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I brought my wife on a business trip so that she could relax for a few days. Both of us had a very good experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. From their front desk staff to the shuttle service, everyone was very helpful. I initially had difficulty sleeping on their super fluffy pillows. Hotel staff then provided me with a super fancy sealy prostopitic pillow which made me sleep like a baby. Needless to say, I was very happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello Robert and thank you very much for taking time to fill out a review for us. I am glad to hear that you and your wife had a great visit. There definitely is plenty to do in the area so hopefully your wife kept herself occupied. Hope to see you back soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. It was clean, quiet, and staff was helpful and friendly. A very comfortable place to stay! The beds were comfortable, I stayed multiple days for a business trip and slept well each night. The breakfast had a variety of choices and was conveniently located so I could grab something each morning on the way to my meetings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello Rebecca K,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Fort Collins. I’m glad you found the beds comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast variety. We definitely have quite a few options there. Thank you again and we hope to have you back. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Overall, a good hotel at a reasonable price. Location is convenient - lots of good food, markets, etc. right across Harmony. It's about 10 minutes from Downtown and 10-15 minutes away from the foothills and nature.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello Brandon S,
Thanks for staying with us and filling out a review. I am happy that you found our location good for your needs. Hope to have you back. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finlayson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stay at Hilton Garden Inn's frequently. This one is not top of the list, although it was okay. It's fairly far from the fun things in Fort Collins (although close to I-25), and the room we had was showing significant wear. Seems to have some structural issues -- hall way floor on level 2 was heaved slightly and bathroom floor tiles had been affected. Bed linens were pilled and a little rough. Other guests included some hard partiers who were cruising the elevators and the fitness/pool area in an inebriated state -- not a great feeling for a mother-daughter traveling combo. Lobby area was lovely and a newer version of the Hilton Garden Inn design. While the breakfast wasn't free, it was very, very good and service was terrific. Front desk was also terrific. Fitness room had the essential equipment and was empty until the partiers arrived!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnetrista G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello Minnetrista G,
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your visit to Fort Collins. I am sorry to hear of some of your dislikes. As far as the "partiers", I can honestly say that is a rare occurrence as we tend to not have that type of guest in our hotel. Part of that being that we are far enough from the downtown area. I am glad you enjoyed Hilton Garden Inns new look and enjoyed our breakfast. Please try us again in the future. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I highly recommend because of the Very Clean Rooms, Cordial Attentive Staff, with a great atmosphere in the rooms and in the lobby and restaurant-bar area. I plan to return to this hotel when my business plans take me to Fort Collins, CO.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello Jason P and thank you for filling out a review for us. I am glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with is. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to have you back soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere close to I-25, this is a good choice! The hotel was obviously fairly new. Bright, cheery, nice staff. Rooms were clean, nice linens, Keurig coffee maker in room. The only negative was that it was one of the more expensive hotels in Ft Collins and this price did NOT include a continental breakfast! You had to pay extra for it. FYI

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank texmex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Hello texmex2,
Thank you for staying with us and filling out a survey here on trip advisor. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and staff, as well as the location. Yes, Hilton Garden Inn's do not do a complimentary breakfast like our sister hotels Hampton and Homewood. We actually make a fresh cooked to order breakfast with omelets, pancakes, eggs the way you like, etc. But it is an all-inclusive breakfast. - Billy Dye - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
378 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
451 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
285 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
372 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#10 of 30 in Fort Collins
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Address: 2821 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. The hotel features an on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor patio with fire pit, indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. Several restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. All guest rooms feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, complimentary internet access, and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing