We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, near freeway good restaurant within walking distance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've stayed here 4-5 times. Its great for a business hotel in that everything you need is there. It's minutes from I-25, it's clean, the beds are relatively comfortable and the staff are friendly. Austin's in the parking lot is convenient if you don't want to drive (if its snowing). The pool and fitness center are small but its definitely good enough for business travelers. The pool is really cool because its indoor and glass. You can swim in 80 degree water while you watch the snow fall. What more do you want?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jenifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hello Jennifer M,
Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your business. It looks like you enjoyed your stay with us. Your description of using the pool while watching the snow makes me want to go in there. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon, - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is beautiful, and we loved our stay there. We had a suite, for a very reasonable price. We would definitely return. We thought the breakfast looked wonderful, but at $8.95, we chose not to partake.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank catherineh839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and will return. When you book with us in the future, you may want to look for a rate including breakfast. Some good deals at times. We look forward to having you back. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed here for a business conference last month. I was expecting just another hotel but the service level was worth remarking on. We arrived very late and they greeted us with bottled water (no charge) and then when I called down to ask about a razor since I had forgotten mine, they told me the store was open downstairs early in the morning so I could do down then to buy one. When I woke up in the morning, there was a razor outside my door with a nice note (again, no charge). They just seemed to go out of their way to add little extras. Rooms very clean, beds were extremely comfortable, and shower pressure was great. There is also a great restaurant just across the parking lot called Austins. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hello Renee26,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for us. We really appreciate you as a guest and for choosing to stay with us. I’m glad to hear that the staff took great care of you and you found he room accommodating. We look forward to having you back soon. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Beautiful, clean hotel in an awesomely convenient location. The lobby and rooms were immaculate. Amenities - especially for a hotel in this price range - were remarkable. I plan to frequent this hotel often while visiting family in that area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carlyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hello Carlyn P,
Thank you for staying with us and filling out a trip advisor review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to hear that. We are really fortunate to have such a great location. Hope to see you in the future. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Bed not comfortable / Front desk under staffed / Hard to find Had to make my own reservation online front desk was to busy to make a reservation. Would not stay at this location again. No deal for the price. Lots of other options in the same area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I appreciate all the feedback we get from our valued guests. I am sorry to hear that our staff was not able to assist you. It's unfortunate that sometimes we get busy and are not able to accommodate all our guests at the convenient time, as this is something we strive to do. Please contact me directly and I can see if there is anything I can do for you for the future. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Fort Collins Colorado. I was in Fort Collins for my brother's funeral, and my stay at your hotel, despite the circumstances of my being there was great. My siblings stayed there as well. Your staff were very welcoming, professional and accommodating. Thank-You! Tom Waite

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hello Tom,
I appreciate you taking the time to do a review for us. I am very sorry for your loss and I hope we were able to accommodate you and your family during this hard time. We do look forward to having you back, hopefully under better circumstances. - Billy Dye - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stay at Hilton properties always, but this one was a huge disappointment. The beds are terrible and there was no effort to compensate us for our miserable night of no sleep on a rock hard bed that was supposed to have comfort controls, (but did not work)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hello Jennifer K,
I am very sorry to hear about your discomfort with the beds. They definitely are more on the firm side. Some guests seem to absolutely love them, but others obviously do not care for them. Please contact me directly and I will offer you some sort of compensation for you. Thank you for your feedback. - Billy Dye - General Manager 970-225-2900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
429 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#16 of 31 in Fort Collins
45 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#9 of 31 in Fort Collins
419 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
4.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 31 in Fort Collins
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins

Address: 2821 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: £73 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. The hotel features an on-site restaurant and bar, outdoor patio with fire pit, indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. Several restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. All guest rooms feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, complimentary internet access, and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing