We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN University Inn
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We splurged on this hotel based on its location walking distance from Old Town, and being across the street from the gorgeous CSU campus was an added bonus. We planned to stay 1 night and stayed 2 in order to enjoy Fort Collins.

Our small room with 2 double beds was about $155/ night before taxes, and had free wi-fi, in room coffee and mini fridge. We enjoyed the glass enclosed pool and hot tub. The exercise room was modern and clean. Best hotel breakfast - scrambled eggs, steel cut oats, make your own waffles, and plenty of other choices. Hotel also has free bikes available, reserve them at check in.

Very friendly staff, but they didn't let us know that work was being done on the pavement and there would be a compressor right outside our room.

Overall a very comfortable place to stay. Loved Fort Collins and the CSU campus.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    158
    67
    23
    12
See reviews for
183
95
50
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is conveniently located. There is a beautiful pool for swimming. The breakfast was ample and delicious. There was repaving of the lot during our stay. The staff was most helpful in directing us in and out of the parking areas. Both the check in clerk and the check out clerk were most couteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plcbwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holtsville, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

A family wedding took my husband and me to Fort Collins, CO and with only two places to stay in town, we all took rooms in the University Inn on College Ave. Although the Fall semester at CSU right across the street, hadn't started yet the Inn and town were quite full of young people and their usual craziness and noise. Like other reviews, I'd suggest a room in the back section where it was really quiet. The rooms are on the smaller size but clean and had comfy beds. The showers need a grab bar for safety. Instead they had a pebble like bath mat that hurt your feet. Breakfast was the usual, cereals, Danish, toast, bagels, fruit and the well used waffle machine. It was keep well supplied and nicely organized. Almost forgot to mention the wonderful new large enclosed pool and hot tub which we enjoyed several times. Behind the pool is also a nice well equipped exercise room. Be sure to take advantage of both if you have the time!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank donbast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman CT, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel was my home away from home on this last trip that lasted 10 days. The hotel was comfortable, clean, quiet and the breakfast was always fresh. The staff were extremely pleasant to deal with. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Beryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I checked in and was automatically upgraded to a first floor room with two queen size beds, instead of double. The gentleman at the desk was extremely helpful, courteous and made me feel as though he really cared about my experience at his motel. It is approximately ten minutes off of I-25, but well worth the little extra effort to get there. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very clean, nice hotel. Comfy king size bed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fresh and tasty, nice assortment of items to choose from. Good location near historic downtown. Would highly recommend and we would definitely stay here again if visiting beautiful Fort Collins..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Was a good stay and asked the front desk personnel to help us with our account and sign out - they said it was done but later found out information in our account had NOT been entered as requested and confirmed. Not a big issue - expensive for the location but the quality is nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.7 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#14 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#19 of 30 in Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN University Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN University Inn
Address: 914 S College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cozy Best Western located in old town Fort Collins across the street from CSU's main campus. We offe bicycle rentals for our guests for $15.00 a day, please inquire at the front desk after check in. Walking distance from many restaurants, shops, nightlife & the university campus. Biking distance to Fort Collin's famous breweries, nature trails and much more. We are pet friendly in half of our rooms (additional nightly fee), and our property features a beautiful year round pool house with hot tub and fitness center. We can offer group discounts and meeting space for up to 100 people, please inquire directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western University Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing