We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western University Inn
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Value!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Why I like this Best Western: 2 vanities/sinks, shower head is high so, no slouching for tall people, tile in shower & bathroom new & clean, beds comfy, quiet rooms. We arrived early in the day and were allowed to check in with no hassle. This will be our choice when we return to Ft Collins.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jossey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    176
    71
    25
    14
See reviews for
205
98
50
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Visited Colorado state with my son. Motel does not look like much but our room had been renovated and was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good. Could have walked to restaurant area but chilly - also close to Colorado State

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here with my two daughters for two nights and was very satisfied. The in-door pool was clean and much more spacious than we expected. The location was great for us, because CSU and the downtown area were both on our agenda. The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was self serve, but better than average for sure. I was disappointed in the bathroom/vanity/shower area - it was all very small and old school. This hotel also has a Bike Library rack, so I would recommend looking more into that service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambrosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a very conveniently located hotel, right across the street from CSU and just up from historic old town, Fort Collins. The rooms are wonderful, the beds are comfy, and the staff is great. You can bring your pets for a minimal fee and the staff loves pets. Breakfast is wonderful and the coffee is good. If you are visiting Fort Collins, CO I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for homecoming weekend, so easy walk to campus and several food places. Our king bed room in the back building was up to date and clean. /a little small but for the two of us fine. Breakfast was very good, nice variety including waffles and scrambled eggs. Pool area was nice and had a hot tub. Hotel front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by the very nice experience we had. The front desk staff was especially helpful. My friend and I wanted to see a particular movie and they located the nearest theater and provided directions to it. Breakfast was certainly adequate and the eating area was nice. Room was very clean and had plenty of blankets and pillows. Very quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manahawkin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

When I travel, If no B&B's around, my next choice will most often be a Best Western. Always clean and I know that I will have a comfy bed, continental breakfast and the value is always good. I have been to comfort Inns, they are nice as well but Never will I go to a days inn again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
388 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
464 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#5 of 31 in Fort Collins
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
1.6 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#10 of 31 in Fort Collins
476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#19 of 31 in Fort Collins
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western University Inn

Property: Best Western University Inn
Address: 914 S College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3303 (Formerly BEST WESTERN University Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cozy Best Western located in old town Fort Collins across the street from CSU's main campus. We offe bicycle rentals for our guests for $15.00 a day, please inquire at the front desk after check in. Walking distance from many restaurants, shops, nightlife & the university campus. Biking distance to Fort Collin's famous breweries, nature trails and much more. We are pet friendly in half of our rooms (additional nightly fee), and our property features a beautiful year round pool house with hot tub and fitness center. We can offer group discounts and meeting space for up to 100 people, please inquire directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western University Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing