We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Check in was good, staff friendly, room clean and well decorated, breakfast bar well managed and delicious! Only problem-not with this staff or hotel, but I went on trip advisor and one of my booking choices was a cheap one. This turned out to be a big mistake, health issue prohibited staying in a smoking room. As I didn't have a choice non or smoking room when booking, I ASSUMED, I was getting a non smoking room. The staff helped us and it turned out ok, but a hassle and price wasn't as inexpensive.
LESSON: beware of booking sites, go directly to the hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Beware of booking sites!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

First and foremost thank you for providing your input, we do appreciate any feedback we can get. I do apologize for the inconvience that the booking site caused you. As you already know this is out of our control and we have contacted them in attempt to change our booking where you can choose smoking or non and also the room size bed. We will continue to try to improve, as our breakfast will have healthier options we hope you will be back to see our continuous changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank loveDomRepMar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stopped here as we were passing through town. You could tell they had done a good amount of work to update the hotel and it looked nice. The room was clean and nice for a one night stay. We skipped on the free breakfast since there wasn't much to choose from. I'm usually fine with whatever cereal, toast, bagels, eggs, bacon, juice, etc. most hotels like this offer for breakfast, but this one was lacking. Also, be aware that the mattress in our room was very soft. I prefer a firm to very firm mattress and pillow so I slept very poorly. Overall, though, this hotel is a good value if you're traveling cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The employees working the front desk are rude and very unhelpful to fellow Wyndham workers. Very unwelcoming to me before I even had a chance to come and stay. I am a front desk worker myself and I would never had made someone feel as though they are stupid and inferior. They cancelled my reservation because they said they would not honor my rate, even though I booked it online through the Wyndham website. They refused to allow me to speak to a manager or the so called "owner" they said made the decision. Can't imagine how they treat their guests if they have such a negative attitude toward Wyndham co-workers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank sthrn_hospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah-DaysInn-FC, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

I'm sorry to hear your experience with us was less then ideal, as thats not how our customer service is at our hotel. More then likely the situation was misconstrued. Also the majority of our business is repeat customers and have never had any complaints on our customer service as we strive to be friendly and welcoming. Again my apologies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
591 reviews
5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
392 reviews
4.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Collins

Address: 3625 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: £42 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing