We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, great employees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
GreenLeadersGold level
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great location, great employees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Wonderful location for visiting all of Fort Collins as it is
very close to the downtown area and right next to the university.
Friendly helpful employees.
Rooms are very comfortable and clean.
Would appreciate free wifi for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabgkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    266
    185
    104
    66
See reviews for
282
163
64
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I was pleased with the hotel. We were on the executive floor which had access to the nightly snacks and breakfast buffet, was convenient for an early morning start. I was a little dissapointed that there doesn't seem to be anybody to help with the luggage. We got in late at night and figured it was due to the time that there was nobody to help us but when we left two days later it was the same thing in the morning. I also noticed that their shuttle didn't seem to be available any of the times that we inquired about it. Each of the times we were told it was a short drive to the downtown area, would have been nice to make use of the shuttle at least one time while there. Rooms were nice, clean and the beds were comfortable, no complaints in that area. I'd stay there again as we got a really good rate but I'd like a little more of what I have come to expect from staying at a Hilton,

Room Tip: I'd definetely recommend staying on the executive floor, gives you access to nightly snacks and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizbeth731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

You can tell that this hotel has been around for a while, and while they've updated many things this was the first hotel on our trip where there was mold in the shower. I found that a bit disappointing for a hotel with this name. We did order room service twice and the food came promptly with excellent service. The kids enjoyed the pool and looking into the atrium.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajscatvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, CO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

First I will say that my expectations for a Hilton are high. I expect first class service and well appointed rooms. My disappointment started at the front desk where we were told there was a $10 fee for the internet and that there was no free internet anywhere in the hotel. We also asked if there was a refrigerator in our room and were told it was a $10 fee per day. The disappointment continued at the room door. Neither key would open the door on the first try. On the third try one got us in the room. We requested new keys with the same result. Maintenance came and of course, everything worked fine...until we tried again. We finally realized we had to try two or three times before we got the green light. Once in the room, we were greeted with a musty smell. We noticed that the wallpaper was slightly rippled... maybe water damage? Our room view was a parking lot and a train track. That should have clued us. Yes, 3:30AM, the train rolled through, whistles blaring. Lovely. We decided one night was enough for us and when we went to check out, were told that the was a $50 early check out fee. That was finally waived when they found that we were Hilton Rewards members. The overall feel of the property was rundown and not a great representative of the Hilton chain.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vailien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFortCollins, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
vailien,

Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We continuously work to improve our hotel and our amenities and your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Thank you again for your post and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Ned Sickle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Collins hotels

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Excellent location right across from CSU campus.
Nice rooms and workout facility.
Very friendly and pleasant staff.
Walk (a bit long) or shuttle to Old Town.
Will stay again when visiting FoCo.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tas33804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Used my hhonors points to book this hotel and was able to get a room on the "Executive Floor." Rooms on that floor get access to hot snacks and drinks in the evening and a free breakfast in the morning. They were delicious. The hot breakfast was not as extensive as the one in the restaurant on the bottom floor, but it was free and it was delicious. They had eggs, sausage, oatmeal, and several "cold" options. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean. It had a huge swimming pool and was a great place to spend the night.

Room Tip: It is worth it to get a room on the top floor -- the "executive floor."
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here 4 nights for a conference. The room was fine, which we expected in a Hilton, but what really stood out was the uniform friendliness of all the staff, from the greeters at the door to the restaurant servers and cleaning staff. They went out of their way to ask how we were and to be helpful. I am amazed that another recent review indicated poor service. That certainly wasn't our experience.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Fort Collins
Address: 425 W Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Hilton Fort Collins, nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Our newly renovated hotel places you near wonderful recreational opportunities, diverse cultural attractions, lively nightlife and family fun. Discover Colorado's rivers and lakes, explore Old Town or unwind in a stylish bistro or bar. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or a visit to the Colorado State University, you're sure to enjoy an incredible stay at the Hilton Fort Collins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing