We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
GreenLeadersGold level
Lookout Mountain, GA
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sweet upgrade”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Checked in and asked for an upgrade which was available. The room had a couch and I suppose was larger than the regular rooms but the bathroom is very small. Clean and some wear and tear on the carpet. I conducted a conference in one of their smaller conference rooms and their set up was right on time and efficient.
The best thing about my upgrade was the lounge on the 9th floor. Everything was complimentary; wine and beer along with other soft drinks, snacks including fresh fruit, cheks mix, nuts, mints, dessert, raw veggies with ranch dip, and fried chicken with gravy and mashed potatoes. The fried chicken was very good and the view of the mountains from the large windows was prefect. For breakfast there were scrambled eggs with sausage and bacon, sliced melons, breads and various cereals. The front desk staff were very nice and efficient for check in and the next day offered to walk me to the conference room to help me locate it (wasn't necessary at all). For lunch the open air restaurant was very busy with what looked like local residents attending some function as well as other hotel guest. The food looked good but I didn't eat at the restaurant.
There are plenty of restaurants close by as well as a Whole Foods where I had purchased a salad for my lunch and fruit for later.
I would go back here if had the chance. I enjoyed my one night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade on a high level so you can see the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speaker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    276
    201
    106
    70
See reviews for
297
169
65
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Room: average and slightly tired, but clean
Staff: very helpful
Location: right by University

While a bit worn, it is a clean basic business hotel. The room I checked into (on 9th executive level) had an overpowering smell of air freshener. I called front desk, and the staff member was honest that most of the rooms had this problem but offered to run an air cleaner in another room for 20 minutes (can't be in room while it runs) and then I could switch to that room. She suggested next time I stay there to contact ahead of time and ask for light air spray (as frequent business traveler I never heard this before). Again, this is an average slightly tired Hilton.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JusWannaCleanRm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you regarding the air freshener in your room. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoschton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel is fairy close to downtown. It is a bit dated and does not have free WI-FI. There is a lovely walking path just behind the hotel. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Pet friendly. Free Parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
I am happy to hear you were pleased with the location of our hotel as well as the comfort of your room. We do offer free wifi to our guests in the business center. I apologize if this was not expressed to you at check in. We have been very excited to announce that we are in the planning stages of rennovating our hotel! Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Was good especially comfortable room and bed. Excelent!!! And shuttke service was good. The city where i stayed was Fort Collind in Colorado USA. it is a small city with 150thousands inhabitants. So the shuttle was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wontack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Wontack S,

I see you traveled all the way from South Korea! What a trip! I am pleased to hear you were well accomodated during your stay. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Everything but the TV remote worked well and was comfortable. The second day we finally got a new remote for the TV and the rest of the visit was lovely. We especially enjoyed the breakfasts we had by staying on the 9th floor. We'll do that again, I'm sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. I aways encourage our guests to take full advantage of our concierge lounge access that consists of breakfast and an evening reception. I look forward to your return to the Hilton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I'm not saying that the Hilton is a bad place to stay only that it needs to be brought into the 21st century. The decor is quite drab and gloomy and the rooms certainly need updating. The position is great and walking through Colorado State University to get to the Old Town always puts a smile on my face. The concierge lounge is also great as is the business centre.

While your in Fort Collins check out the excellent FC Bike Library. You can get a bike for free and ride around the town. Please give them a donation they do a fabulous job.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed there overnight. It had a great view. I think it is an old embassy suites. Did not eat there. The room was ok. The desk clerk gave us a great tip for a restaurant. The building is about 30 years old.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to see the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LegalEagle0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
541 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
327 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
463 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Fort Collins
Address: 425 W Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Hilton Fort Collins, nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Our newly renovated hotel places you near wonderful recreational opportunities, diverse cultural attractions, lively nightlife and family fun. Discover Colorado's rivers and lakes, explore Old Town or unwind in a stylish bistro or bar. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or a visit to the Colorado State University, you're sure to enjoy an incredible stay at the Hilton Fort Collins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing