We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great CSU Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Fort Collins
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
GreenLeadersGold level
lafayette, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great CSU Location”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Welcoming staff, clean quiet room, comfortable beds with close proximity to CSU. Great for moving our son to college. Food for breakfast was good, but service slow and a little pricey - lots of restaurants nearby in Old Town. Free AT&T internet is spotty within room. Minor housekeeping issue where coffee in room not restocked during stay, but otherwise great stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Fort Collins! We hope that moving your son into CSU went well and we wish him the best this year! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you the next time you're visiting CSU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    282
    204
    108
    72
See reviews for
307
170
66
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Even though I was there on business, every aspect of this hotel from the Concierge Lounge attendant to Susan the bartender to the Starbucks counter attendant who remembered my order after only two visits helped make the trip one to remember!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank WCampbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent comments about your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us, and I will be sure to pass along your comments to the rest of our staff. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Hilton Fort Collins is a great place to stay when your student needs to check out Colorado State University. Nice lobby restaurant, Starbucks coffee and easy access to shopping in Fort Collins with several fun restaurants to visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Fort Collins while visiting CSU! We hope you and your student enjoyed the University and exploring the Fort Collins area. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

For the past year our oldest was a student at CSU, and we always stayed at this hotel for our visits. It is next to the south side of the campus, a little over a half hour walk from the downtown. Rooms were always comfortable and well furnished, and the breakfast was very good, a bit too tempting too eat too much at the buffet. We usually preferred the feel of the downtown for our other meals, though the couple of times we had dinner at the hotel it was good. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. Other hotels that read as good, but not quite as well located were ~10% cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton while visiting your student at CSU! We enjoy being right across the street from campus and so close to Old Town as well! With the new MAX bus system the time to get to Old Town is even shorter now. Thank you for the compliments on the meals that you ate here at the hotel and on our excellent staff. We appreciate you choosing to stay at Hilton whenever you're in the area. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spent 8 nights at the Hilton while our dog was being treated at CSU. It is convenient to the campus; the room was comfortable and in very good condition; the staff was extremely helpful. We moved to a larger room after several days; the desk clerk waived the extra charge; the hotel provided a food and water bowl for our dog; the restaurant allowed us to bring the dog to a table in a remote area. The hotel is about 200 meters from the Spring Creek Trail, a paved trail that runs for many miles through a very pleasant landscape. We understand the hotel was built in the early 1980s. It has a huge central atrium from the ground floor to the roof. The dining area and bar are in the atrium. There is an excellent buffet breakfast ($15, including tax), with all the usual offerings plus cold meats (including lox) and cheeses and omelets made to order. Almost no one used the restaurant or bar in the evening; the hotel is only about 2 miles from Old Town, with lots of interesting restaurants. Negatives: the least expensive room is relatively small (not much space after 2 double beds; it is worth the extra cost for a larger room if you have an animal); restaurant can be cold in the evening; wi-fi is not free from those not at some level in the Hilton honors program; no fridge (don't know if we could have obtained one); train noise if room is on the east side. The hotel hosts a lot of meetings and some events; we were not bothered by the noise from the events.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side will have train noise from freight trains that past within 200 meters of the hote...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling bins; the usual option to avoid having towel replaced every day.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierrastew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Fort Collins. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting the vet hospital, and we also hope that all is well with your dog. Thank you for taking advantage of all of our hotel amenities and for the detailed account of your stay. We hope to see you the next time your in Fort Collins!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stopped here on our way to Yellowstone. I have stayed here quite often on business, so i know the hotel well. As usual, the staff is always very friendly, attentive, and they cater to any needs you might have. The hotel is always clean, including the rooms & lobby/restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jerrold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for returning to the Hilton Fort Collins! We appreciate your comments about our friendly staff and your positive experiences. We hope you had a great trip to Yelllowstone and thank you for posting a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had a work event in Fort Collins at the end of August 2014. The locations is pretty convenient to downtown, and normally the price is fairly competitive with other similar offerings in Fort Collins. However, the weekend I stayed was a double whammy of events, new college kids coming into town with parents, and the New West Fest. By the time I booked my room the price came to $153 plus $15 in taxes and such. The regular price is somewhere around $114 at my AAA discount. The staff and hotel were both very nice, if a little dated. But the indoor courtyard is very nice and accommodating. I would stay again if I could find a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ned S, General Manager at Hilton Fort Collins, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Fort Collins! We appreciate your comments and hope to use them, moving forward, to improve guest's experiences. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
556 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
1.3 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#8 of 31 in Fort Collins
332 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#10 of 31 in Fort Collins
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Collins

Property: Hilton Fort Collins
Address: 425 W Prospect Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80526-2064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Hilton Fort Collins, nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Our newly renovated hotel places you near wonderful recreational opportunities, diverse cultural attractions, lively nightlife and family fun. Discover Colorado's rivers and lakes, explore Old Town or unwind in a stylish bistro or bar. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or a visit to the Colorado State University, you're sure to enjoy an incredible stay at the Hilton Fort Collins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hilton Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing