We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We arrived on Friday and stayed 3 nights. Room was nice and like the big window over looking the pool. The beds were comfy- I think they are Full size beds. I like how the Curtains made the room really dark at night. quiet hotel. The pool was nice, where you can be indoors or outdoors. If a storm is outside, they close the whole pool. Plenty of towels and the work out room is next to the pool. They do not have free WiFi- it is $12.95 a day.. The restaurant is very good, but spendy. $15 a person for the buffet and $4.95 per child, which is a good deal for kids. We ate at the restaurant 1 morning and went to nearby places to get snacks and stuff- We also paid $10 per day to have a refrigerator, which we had food and drinks and did not mind paying the $10 for a fridge. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerijo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Fort Collins Marriott on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future. Thanks again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at the Marriott the week of July 4th 2013 and from the beginning we were disappointed. Even though we had a guarenteed 4:00pm check in our rooms were not ready until after 6:00pm. Upon checking in the rooms were very small, the coffee maker never worked, it was very cramped and we had to pay $10 a night for a little fridge to be placed in our room. Additionally there is an onsite laundry with 2 washers and 2 dryers however they did not work the entire time we were there. We had to go offiste to a nearby laundry mat. The contential breakfast was a joke. The first day they did not serve any meat. Eggs that were barely edible. The other option was fruit, bagels or toast. They did have some type of potato mix that looked interesting. The hotel itself was very disappointing. The only saving grace were the wonderful people that were on staff. They always were very willing to help, apologized for all the inconvience we dealt with and were very friendly. We will opt not to stay at a Marriott again. We will stick to what works for us and go back to the Embassy Suites in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingthebeachandkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Fort Collins Marriott on Trip Advisor I am so sorry to hear of the multiple less than favorable experiences you had with us at the hotel. From you not getting into your room until after our guaranteed check-in time, to our guest laundry area not functioning properly, to you challenges with the breakfast that was being offered to your group. All of these items should have been corrected and met your expectations, and they clearly did not. I can certainly understand your frustration with these issues. Please also allow me to apologize for these challenges that took place over the course of your stay. I know that my apology for your disappointing experience is not going to fix what has already happened. It is, however offered with sincerity. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of all guests at all times, and we did not succeed while you were our guest. Your story will be shared with our associates as well as other department managers so we may focus the training of our staff on paying closer attention to the details of delivering excellent customer service. I would like nothing more than to have the opportunity to re-gain your confidence and loyalty. If your future travel plans ever include Fort Collins, please contact me directly so I may invite you back to our hotel and take extra special care of you. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I styled at this hotel on June 17. I was greeted very professionally. Being a Marriott Platinum member the front desk clerk gave me access to the concierge lounge. However, when I tried to use my key to get in, it did not work. They gave me another key to get in and that did not work, I heard people in there and knocked on the door but they would not let me. My room had a nice view of a brick wall. The hotel could use a facelift on he hallways, rooms and hotel.

Room Tip: If you're a Platinum Member make sure the key to the concierge room works. Avoid the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Fort Collins Marriott. We appreciate your comments and we're so sorry to hear about your less than favorable experience while trying to enter our concierge lounge. My concern is that our lounge doesn't require a key to access the area. I'm now wondering what area you might have been trying to access. If you have a few moments, would you be so kind to reach out to me at the hotel so we can discuss this challenge further? Thank you again for submitting this review and I hope to hear from you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

great place, comfy, nice location. close enough to the Old Town and many activities. would definitely return to this location. felt very uptown and modern and clean. beds were the best. Fort Collins is a very nice town, close to Denver activites and the mountains.

Room Tip: nice pool inside and out
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Larryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Fort Collins Marriott. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your great comments. Our renovation is now complete and we're excited to hear that you enjoyed the new decor and the new beds. We've been getting so much great feedback regarding the renovations throughout the hotel and especially in our guestrooms. Thank you again and we hope you will choose the Fort Collins Marriott for your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Had a great stay and had great service from the staff on my recent stay. Would recommend it to anyone staying in Fort Collins.The large rooms made it comfortable and I could set up my work area with ease and was able tog get much accomplished. The rooms were furnished very nicely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryQuill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

We thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Fort Collins Marriott on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate your great comments and accolades. We strive to go above and beyond for all guests at all times. We hope that when your future travel plans bring you back to the Fort Collins area, you will choose to stay with us once again. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

So, a single night stay with a guaranteed check in of 4pm, turned into 5:30. Granted, it was a "full hotel", but this is not acceptable, regardless of how much we drank at the bar free of charge.

Hire more housekeeping, morons!

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Big2Planker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Fort Collins Marriott on Trip Advisor. We're so sorry to hear about the less than favorable experience you had while trying to check-in to your room. Yes, we were sold out the evening before as well as the night of your stay, but your needs should've been met to your satisfaction. I can certainly understand your frustration with the challenge you encountered. Although our apology will not make up for what has already happened, it is offered with sincerity. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of all guests at all times, and we did not succeed while you were our guest. Your story will be shared with our associates as well as other department managers so we may focus the training of our staff on paying closer attention to the details of delivering excellent customer service. If your future travel plans bring you back to the Fort Collins area, we hope you will give us the chance to regain your confidence and loyalty. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed just one night after visiting Colorado State University. This was a last minute trip and I put in a bid and got a reduced rate. It was definitely worth the price. Fitness facility is large and there is also an indoor/outdoor pool with hot tub. The bed was super comfortable. It is a very good location with friendly staff. I actually rented two rooms. One was for my kids and although the A/C was on it was really hot. We went to the front desk and they immediately relocated us. Before we could even move our luggage the maintenance staff was already there to check the problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Fort Collins Marriott on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the outdoor pool area and our newly renovated fitness center. We're proud to say that we are the only full service hotel in Fort Collins that offers an indoor/outdoor pool for our guests to enjoy. We hope that if and when your travels bring you back to the Fort Collins area, you choose to stay with us again. Thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
355 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#18 of 31 in Fort Collins
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
2.4 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
565 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hotel Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hotel Fort Collins

Address: 350 E Horsetooth Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3130
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: £92 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Hotel Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, a premier Fort Collins hotel offering the best of Rocky Mountains relaxation combined with superb amenities for business and leisure travel. Our Fort Collins accommodations in beautiful Colorado allow you to unleash your adventurous side and explore the area's nearby parks and lakes, while enjoying supreme modern conveniences in a well equipped hotel. Our lodging's location is ideal, close to Horsetooth Reservoir, Rocky Mountain National Park, and Lory State Park. Also nearby, you may enjoy the excitement of Downtown Fort Collins complete with vibrant culture and outstanding dining. At Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, our guests savor the soothing comfort of our Fort Collins accommodations that boast classic decor, contemporary accents, creative cuisine in our hotel's Copper Creek Restaurant, and high-tech meeting spaces for corporate functions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott Hotel Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Collins Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing