We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little above average but not by much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A little above average but not by much”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Pros: good location near restaurants and the university. The guy that checked us in was really nice and personable. Free parking, good size gym and pool/hot tub area

Cons: rooms a little dated and tired looking. If you were down one of the wings of the hotel it was a serious hike to only one elevator bank. Luggage carts were hard to find, Starbucks coffee in the morning cold ( but barista was very nice ) and nothing free....( elite members should get free internet or breakfast )

Stayed at a Fairfield inn the night before that blew this hotel away for $60 less a night.

I wouldn't tell you not to stay here but manage your expectations

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, our newly renovated fitness center and our friendly staff. I do apologize for the less than favorable experience you had with the distance to your room, lack of bell carts and the cold coffee. All of these items should've met your expectations and clearly did not. We will take the information you have provided and learn from these challenges. As far as the WIFI being free to our Marriott Rewards Elite guests, if you are indeed of Elite status, your internet most certainly should've been complimentary. Please reach out to me directly so that I may adjust this off your final invoice. Once again, we thank you for sharing your comments and hope that you will give us another chance to earn your business back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    121
    49
    15
    3
See reviews for
149
100
26
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Older property, but looks newer since they maintain it well. Close to the university and old town. Rooms comfortable and clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. They offer adjoining rooms which is helpful with families. One of the nicer places in a town with few upscale choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were a fan of our outdoor/indoor pool. We are the only hotel in Fort Collins that offers an outdoor pool for visitors to enjoy. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Fort Collins area, you choose to stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very nice hotel located in a very clean city. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It was a little hard to find the elevators to the room, hotel is set up a little confusing. It was a pleasant nights stay though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're sorry to hear that you had trouble making your way around the hotel. Hopefully our front desk staff was able to direct you where you wanted to go throughout our property. We are glad to hear that you felt that we are a clean and comfortable hotel, in a clean city. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Fort Collins area, you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Over the course of the last two years, we've visited our son who is attending CSU at least a dozen times. The hotel selection in Ft. Collins is not the best and we tried out several of the various hotels around town over the years with so so results. However, once we stayed at this hotel it became our go-to hotel in Ft. Collins. It is one of the only full service hotels in the area. The staff is always very professional and very nice. The parking is plentiful and free. The hotel is not far from the CSU campus and is in a convenient location for shopping and restaurants. The on-site restaurant is very good as well. This is the best hotel we have found in the Ft. Collins area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Btctmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have made this your hotel of choice in Fort Collins. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Pros: recently updated rooms but still dated looking/feeling.
Free parking
Walking distance to several restaurants

Cons: NOISY!!
Lots of kids running everywhere
Impossible to use the pool as it was completely full of kids
Kids running up and down the halls

Will I stay there again: NO

Oh... almost forgot... do not attempt to ask for laundry service as you turn it in on Thursday and get it back on Monday... really!?

As a business traveler, I have stayed at many Marriott hotels and this one does not live up to the Marriott standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're so sorry to hear of the less than favorable experience you had with us. During your stay we were hosting a girls’ softball tournament and doing everything we could to keep the noise to a minimum. As far as the valet service we offer, your items should've been back in your room the same day that they were turned in. This has never happened here before, where a guest hasn't received same day service. I'll be reaching out to our dry cleaning company right away to see what the challenge would've been. We hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the near future. Please reach out to me directly so that I may invite you back and take extra special care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

When selecting a place to stay we always look for quality and comfort. That is why we always choose Marriott if available. The Fort Collins Marriott is an excellent example of both. We loved the entire stay and had zero complaints. The staff was professional and friendly upon arrival. We had requested a crib when we made the reservation and it was already set up when we arrived. The pool was great as they always are at Marriott hotels with lots of room, towels and plenty of chairs. Perhaps for some the best part of hotels is breakfast. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with a friendly waitress and delicious food. The Fort Collins Marriott is the place to stay for extended stays or just an overnighter and we will continue to use Marriott products in the future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TobyDaniel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such great comments regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while here. I'm glad we could accommodate your request for a crib and have it ready when you arrived in your room. It sounds like your entire stay was one to remember. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently stayed at this Marriott for one night on a trip to Fort Collins. We had a King Bed and it was super comfortable. The room was large enough and we had a decent view of the mountains. The pool seemed a bit small but the gym was excellent with a variety of equipment and plenty of room. It actually had 5 treadmills. The staff was friendly but seemed to lack information on the new rapid bus system to get downtown (no big deal we were able to Google the info.). The parking was free and although the hotel was seemed very busy, the room was quiet. However, the hotel did seem a little worn down although I have seen many reviews discussing the renovation. The reason I did not give an excellent review was the dirty carpets (the elevators and hallways seemed not to have been vacuumed in days) and the charge for the Wi-Fi. Other than that the stay was good (beds were very comfortable) and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCCam94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to get you into one of our Mountain View rooms. I'm sorry we couldn't answer all of your questions regarding the new MAX shuttle service in Fort Collins. One aspect of the MAX that we are still gathering information on is the parking situation at each individual stop. We are seeing that some stops have specifically designated parking areas and others do not. On our busy weekends, the housekeeping staff is working their hardest to maintain the cleanliness of the public space throughout the entire hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you ran across some areas that needed attention. I'll certainly follow-up with our housekeeping supervisors to see how we can get on a better schedule to help pay closer attention to the areas that you mentioned. Once again, we thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
322 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 31 in Fort Collins
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
1.9 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#19 of 31 in Fort Collins
946 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hotel Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hotel Fort Collins

Property: Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Address: 350 E Horsetooth Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3130
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Hotel Fort Collins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, a premier Fort Collins hotel offering the best of Rocky Mountains relaxation combined with superb amenities for business and leisure travel. Our Fort Collins accommodations in beautiful Colorado allow you to unleash your adventurous side and explore the area's nearby parks and lakes, while enjoying supreme modern conveniences in a well equipped hotel. Our lodging's location is ideal, close to Horsetooth Reservoir, Rocky Mountain National Park, and Lory State Park. Also nearby, you may enjoy the excitement of Downtown Fort Collins complete with vibrant culture and outstanding dining. At Marriott Hotel Fort Collins, our guests savor the soothing comfort of our Fort Collins accommodations that boast classic decor, contemporary accents, creative cuisine in our hotel's Copper Creek Restaurant, and high-tech meeting spaces for corporate functions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Hotel Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Collins Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing