We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't thank the staff enough!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
denver
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Can't thank the staff enough!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a hockey tournament. The staff was absolutely fabulous! They opened the breakfast area early to accommodate our schedule, tolerated kids playing hockey everywhere, and answered all questions with a smile. Rooms, breakfast, all good. Kids liked pool and sport court but what truly makes this hotel is the staff. Will stay here again when in fFt Collins. Thank you residence inn!

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank godu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    37
    15
    13
    4
See reviews for
90
27
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My family recently stayed here for a while as we have relocated to Ft Collins. We stayed with 2 small children and 2 dogs.
First the positives, the staff was extremely helpful and responsive. They went out of there way to greet us and peeled fruit for our children and gave them gifts and such. Any time we needed to borrow tools to put together Christmas presents, they were helpful. The location is just off of Harmony road near College so it was convenient to everything we needed. There is even a dog park 1 mile down the road.
The lobby area had been renovated since the last time I was here and looked good. The treadmills in the workout room were useful.
Lastly, things that could be improved. We stayed in the dog building which had some outdated furniture. Also, some of the other residents would occasionally walk by smoking even though that was expressly prohibited. Due to all of the Canadian geese and the lack of dog poop bags, there is poop all over the grass. Lastly, some of the card readers didn't work on the doors so the exterior doors did not always lock. Most were fixed during our time but there was still one remaining.
The food was nice for a free breakfast and occasional dinner. After long stays, not much variety but consistent.

Overall, this property fit our need. I can't stress how helpful the staff and manager are.

Room Tip: Stay on side were the lobby is. Building across from lobby has most of the dogs if any are there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This property has been renovated however like any older property it is showing through its age. The outside of the hotel looked attractive as did the lobby.We were checked in by a very nice front desk persons. We managed a first floor room and parked at the back door which was short distance from the room. The cleaning staff was in the hallway and they were most pleasant. The room was nice but not overly exciting as we found the carpet needed cleaning. The room furnishings are "dated" and the couch or long chair, had some stains on the arms. Everything worked in the room including good internet and good lighting. Breakfast is served just opposite the front desk and we found it to be rather skimpy for a Residence Inn. We also were unhappy with the outdate milk which we pointed out to the attendant and even had to ask her to remove it as apparently she saw nothing wrong with outdated milk. She was ask if they had any fresh milk she answered no. However before we left the breakfast re we noticed the tay filled with fresh milk. There were just two juices in the area and the one with the orange juice was totally empty and the attendant never refilled that juice. There was only one kind of bread available. This area definitely needed attention. We did not complain to management and it is totally our fault for not getting these deficiencies corrected while we were the rate.One last comment. We are willing to pay the extra price normally associated with a Residence Inn since most Residence Inns have a "happy hour" with drinks and snacks Monday through Thursday. This save us the price of a dinner for that evening. This hotel has those events only on Monday and Tuesday every other week and Mon-Wed every other week. This is just another small cutback that we have seen in the hotel industry.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed for a business trip and found the staff very enjoyable and eager to please. The room was clean, had fireplace. The hotel has been completely refurbished but furniture choice like living room coach was uncomfortable and dining tables too small to sit and have paper and food. Some pet owners especiallly with large dogs do not clean up after their pets. Many paths, next to a small pond and many geese near by. Feels like a very safe residential area. We asked for a different mattress as our was not comfortable and a new one was brought in within two days. Good for families. There are evening meals on Mondays and Tuesday and every other Wednesdays. Nothing extravagant but baked potato bar, soup and fresh saalds, BBQ sandiwched/ grill night at least once a week, and yummy desserts, generous with beer and wine. Carrabas is close by and very yummy. About one hour drive to Estes Park and further to Trail Ridge Road, the continental divide and very beautiful mountain scenary with views of the mountain goats. Beautiful fall scenery, drives up poudre canyon. Many long term residence due to the fires and business clientele. Would stay again. No restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a pet free room or one with newer carpet. Sales out in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drivebymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed for a family reunion weekend. We didn't actually spend much time in the hotel, but I enjoyed the room and hotel amenities. The breakfast had a good selection, although the eggs, etc,, were cold. Also, the parking lot was being resurfaced and finding parking was tricky. But this is obviously only a temporary problem. The rooms were very clean - a big plus in my book.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I travelled a lot and is a member of Marriott Rewards and Hilton Honors. It is always a toss up for me where to stay between hotels under either membership. I chose Residence Inn on this stay per recommendation by a friend. However, I was disappointed with the quality of the service and hotel. I always need to exercise and pool is one of my criteria in choosing the hotel. When I checked in, I found that the pool is under repair. Although access privelege is given to me to use the pool across the street, in the neighboring Marriott Courtyard, it was not convenient since it was 45oF around 6:00 a.m., when I routinely swim. Secondly, the executive chair was not functional. Thirdly, everytime I come back to my room around 5:00pm, the room was not cleaned. Fourthly, the high-speed internet connection was a miserably slow 3 megabits per second. I cannot even get a wireless connection on my IPAD and IPOD. Lastly, the thermostat was not working properly. The room got too cold for the temperature setting we placed that we decided to turn the AC off for the night. The latter action turned out for the better since the AC ran loudly. The only consolation was, after I had filed a complaint to the manager, cleaners/ maintenance crew would immediately appear and do their job. Though this may be the case, it was still quite an inconvenience since I have to wait for half an hour before I can rest after a busy day. Additionally, it was very difficult to take a nap since the cleaners ran the dishwasher which was quite a bit noisy. If there is any compliment I can share, it is the professionalism of the managers and receptionist, and the overflowing beer during socials. I would, however, try Homewood Suites the next time I visit Fort Collins.

Room Tip: Do not make a reservation online; instead call and find out if the hotel is under construction. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rll1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I was very disappointed with the room we were given on our recent stay. When we walked in the room, there was a strong odor. We were only there for one night, so I did not want to complain. I thought perhaps it was burned microwave popcorn and would get better. It never did. The carpet was old and worn. The bedding for the sofa bed was thin. The room just did not feel that clean. When we were going to sleep for the night, we noticed the smoke detectors were missing. It did not bother me that they were remodeling the lobby. They had everything clear by breakfast. However, they should not have given us a room in that deplorable condition. The only reason I gave it two stars was that the staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VOLUNTEERMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Collins

Property: Residence Inn Fort Collins
Address: 1127 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-5591
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great outdoors with the Residence Inn Fort Collins extended stay hotel as your home base. Whether you are here to go fly-fishing on the Poudre River, hike the world-famous Rocky Mountain National Park, or enjoy the Foothills Shopping Mall, our Fort Collins, Colorado hotel will take care of you. Explore the beautiful Colorado State University Campus or the historic Old Town Fort Collins, the inspiration for Main Street USA at Disneyland. Back at our Fort Collins, CO extended stay hotel, relax in our pool and hot tub, or get a workout in our fitness center. While you're here, experience all the comforts of home with separate living and sleeping areas and a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy our newly upgraded complimentary hot buffet breakfast, a new and fresh experience every morning! Also enjoy complimentary snacks and drinks at our evening RI MIX every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. We are also pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing