We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Collins
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Lander, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Reliably comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The Residence Inn is showing its age a bit; cosmetic freshening of the lobby only goes so far. But it is clean, well situated at the south end of town, and very comfortable. The kitchen is great for reheating left overs for breakfast (skip the hotel provided buffet) and storing drinks and grocery purchases. I live in rural Wyoming and visit Fort Collins to take advantage of their excellent specialty grocery stores; being able to freeze meats and store dairy and produce is great. The Residence Inn would be improved visually by a bit of updating but the room is clean, functional, and a nice respite after busy days. The air conditioners work great; if you like a cold room when you sleep, this hotel can provide it (very rare today). The one-bedroom layout is especially nice if one of you wants to go to bed before the other is ready.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main building where the office is. It is more convenient to coffee. The parking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Fort Collins. Our kitchens and larger suites are what sets the Residence Inn apart from other hotels. We strive to provide a clean and relaxing environment for our guest and it is nice to hear from our guest confirming we are achieving our goal. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    37
    18
    13
    5
See reviews for
100
27
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great Hotel - Suites are spacious, fresh, well maintained and clean. Facilities are good, buffet breakfast is adequate if not then a walk across the road to "The Egg & I" or one of the diners is 2 minutes. There is a nice clean pool and running machines. Would stay again 1st class.

Room Tip: Use the main block - this hotle is split across the car park - but all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Fort Collins. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is good for extended stays. The hotel itself is dated and the sounds from the furnace or appliances can be annoying. I have stayed here 3 times now, on business trips. I like it because it has large rooms and good access to restaurants and shopping. Breakfast is hot, and plenty of food. The hotel is older and need some TLC to bring it up a notch. It is a residence inn so expect families and blue collar workers. Guests can be loud in the hallway at times, but for me I can live with the noise. The room itself is quiet except for when workers come in with their big boots, this can reverberate through your room. The price is reasonable and the rooms and lobby are clean. Nice bed, I slept well here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YellowDogLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Fort Collins. Our rooms are larger than the typical hotel room which allows for extra space to spread out and relax. Be sure and request a 3rd floor room the next time you stay with us and this will help cut down on some of the other guest noises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Michigan, USA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for the second time. Previous was 7 years ago. Each time was for recuperation time after surgery prior to return travel home. The 2 bedroom/2bath setup is very convenient. Kitchen has range, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Living area has sofa bed and recliner without footrest. A gas fireplace is also in living area. Furniture is looking slightly tired. Everything was pretty well maintained except for carpet which is very stained in living/dining area.
The morning breakfast is very adequate. The very best feature of this facility is the excellent staff; they are warm, kind and competent.

Room Tip: Away from elevator very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lois l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your review. The Residence Inn Fort Collins is a great home away from home. Our larger suites and full kitchens allow our guests to have a more "normal" routine. We will address the carpet condition issues. Thank you for staying with us a second time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were in Ft. Collins to take a tour of CSU with our daughter. I reserved a 2 bedroom unit, on an upper floor, away from the elevator and feather free. We received the exact room we reserved AND were able to check in early before our college tour. This hotel was clean, quiet and could not have been more accommodating. The woman working at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. This hotel is very similar to other Residence inns we have stayed at. They offer a pretty good breakfast that makes in convenient so you don't have to waste time looking for a place to eat away from the hotel. We will definitely be back when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallyJan80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for you positive review and for staying at the Residence Inn Fort Collins. I hope the CSU tour went well and you stay with us time and time again as you visit Fort Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom suite for three nights. Check-in was quick and at all times the front desk was friendly and efficient.

The problem with the hotel are the buildings themselves. This appears to be an older property and while the rooms (linens and furniture) have been refreshed the hallways and carpeting are older and honestly the bad smell in the hallways & stairwells is overwhelming. Luckily the room did not smell. Parking in lots by the separate buildings is very limited and we had to park on the street all three nights.

The lobby area with breakfast looks redone but we didn't eat there so can't comment on food quality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your review. The hotel is have a renovation in 2012 that included the rooms and lobby. You feedback about the hallway odor is extremely helpful. My staff has reviewed its procedures and corrected the problem. Our suites do all have complete kitchens which allows our guest the comforts of a home cooked meal. From time to time, the aroma of these home cooked meals can spread to the hallways. We will do a better job in the future of clearing these smells. We hope to see you again if you are in the Fort Collins area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

After booking online through the Marriott website I was sent a message about a 'Virtual Concierge' where you have a few choices of items both free and for a cost that you can have waiting for you at your room when you arrive. Since I was traveling with three girls I immediately took them up on the extra towels. Extra towels did not ever arrive to our room. We found our room to be a little dirty mentioning to the staff that there was some garbage behind the pull out sofa. Staying two nights we thought that would have been taken care of at least for the 2nd night after reporting the problem but no...it was still there. Having just stayed two nights at the Residence Inn in Denver, we knew that they included a little bag of microwave popcorn in the basket on the table when you arrive (the kids love those kind of small amenities). It looks like that basket was never replenished from the previous occupants. Not only was the popcorn missing but there was no sugar for the coffee. This was mentioned to the staff at the same time the garbage behind the sofa was brought up but it seems that whole call somehow was overlooked by whoever was on the other end. Popcorn never arrived to our room. We also did find a long hair (not ours) stuck to the back of the bathroom door. That remained for two days as well.
Enough with the negatives...some things we enjoyed about our stay; the pool was nice for the kids to play around in after days vacationing around. They have a social hour time on Monday and Wednesday (I think) that includes some snacks and FREE BEER from New Belgium. The free breakfast is fantastic for filling the hole and saving a few dollars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northsbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Collins, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review and for staying at the Residence Inn Fort Collins. I apologzie for the housekeeing "misses". Your comments have been reviewed with our housekeeping staff. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the pool, social hour and breakfast. Our social hours is every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday and include a light diner meal and complimentary beverages (includeing free New Belgium beer). We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
388 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
322 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 31 in Fort Collins
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Collins

Property: Residence Inn Fort Collins
Address: 1127 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-5591
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Collins 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great outdoors with the Residence Inn Fort Collins extended stay hotel as your home base. Whether you are here to go fly-fishing on the Poudre River, hike the world-famous Rocky Mountain National Park, or enjoy the Foothills Shopping Mall, our Fort Collins, Colorado hotel will take care of you. Explore the beautiful Colorado State University Campus or the historic Old Town Fort Collins, the inspiration for Main Street USA at Disneyland. Back at our Fort Collins, CO extended stay hotel, relax in our pool and hot tub, or get a workout in our fitness center. While you're here, experience all the comforts of home with separate living and sleeping areas and a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy our newly upgraded complimentary hot buffet breakfast, a new and fresh experience every morning! Also enjoy complimentary snacks and drinks at our evening RI MIX every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. We are also pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Fort Collins Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing