We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Clean & Courteous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean & Courteous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

There we were, on a Friday night, with reservations in hand, ready to approach the front desk. It was quite intimidating as we saw a crowd of school kids and a yellow school bus sitting outside the hotel. What were we getting into? The staff at the Hampton Inn handled everything so well. I thought we would have a horrible time with all the kids and the noise, but it wasn't bad. The kids were actually well behaved albeit loud just by the sheer number.

The hotel was luxurious! Granite countertops, microwave and refrigerator. Up to date linen system where they actually change out EVERYTHING. Large enough vanity to fit all my stuff. Very quiet on our end of the hotel. Pool and hot tub looked approachable even though I didn't have time to use it. Breakfast could have been a madhouse because the yellow school bus kids were also on a schedule to leave around the same time as us, but the heroic efforts of the food service person made it smooth sailing.

My only cons were: Walls were a little thin. Wish I couldn't hear anything from others who had to wake up. Also, you had to pull out the refrigerator out of it's pretty wood enclosure in order to turn up the coldness. Not possible for anyone w/o good upper body strength. I've never seen the frig controls on the OUTSIDE back of the frig before.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esanjays96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad that the groups of kids didn't disturb your stay and you were able to enjoy yourself. I thank you for your positive review and hope you choose our property again on your future visits to the Fort Collins area.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    113
    43
    23
    11
See reviews for
137
99
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We always stay at this Hampton when in the greater Denver area. It is extremely clean, the staff is very friendly, the complimentary breakfast is satisfying, and it is a great value. We will definitely be back on our next trip down this summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 329ameliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us as it is always great to hear nice things about our proerty. Please feel free to let us know if you have any more questions or concerns and we look forward to seeing you on your future visits to the area.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Amenities were great, breakfast and any little extras that you might have forgotten were provided immediately. Although the pool only got to 5 feet at the deepest, we still had fun in it. Our beds were supposed to be queens and were some of the most uncomfortable beds that we have been on. The price was a little high for how far away from everything it was, had to drive 15 min to get to old town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback reharding your recent stay with us. I apologize the beds were not comforatble as they are just 1 year old but I will definitely bring this to the attention of our corporate office. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The phones did not work, so I had to travel 50 miles each direction to get hold of the reservations desk, because I do not own a computer. I even called World Wide Reservations, and their 800 number was not working either. Every time I called I the phones didn't work. Everything else, was fine, service, cleanliness, food, etc. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize that the phones were not working at our hotel or at central reservations but I'm glad you got to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again and hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to the Fort Collins area.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Lovely hotel with clean, attractive rooms, helpful staff and a really nice breakfast spread! Within a few minutes of shopping, dining, and the interstate. Conveniently located on a main road, but you'd never know it as the hotel is so quiet and secluded in a patch of trees. We really enjoyed staying here and will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and postive review regarding your recent stay with us. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you choose to stay with us again upon your future visits to this area. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

The HI is located in a very neighborhood like area surrounded by plenty of good chain restaurants within walking distance. Lots of trees, off the main road and convenient to downtown too. It has all the typical upgrades that distinguishes HI from it's competition, is very quiet, has the good breakfast until 10am instead of the 9am so it's good for folks who don't have work to do, like us.We like staying there when visiting the kids and grands because it gives us our own place to go 'home' to and be at night and in the morning.

Room Tip: Stay on the east side and you want be looking down on the parking lot, which isn't bad but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your response about your recent stay with us. We enjoy hearing wonderful thing about our hotel and property. We definitely thank you for your business and hope you return to our hotel when you are back in the Fort Collins area. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawlins, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stay at Hampton Inn's all over the country. They are quality hotels with comfy, clean beds. 98% of the time we are happy. We often check in really late (close to midnight), it sure would be nice if they charged less for that late of a check in. Its the best quality for your buck and you get breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and thank you for a being a loyal member to the Hampton brand. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose our property again when you are back in the Northern Colorado area. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
1.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
#9 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
BEST WESTERN University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Collins

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Address: 1620 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-5555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 4 miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hampton Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. All guest rooms booked feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, and complimentary internet access. Rate includes complimentary hot breakfast for up to 4 guests per room. The hotel has an indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hampton Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing