We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice sized room, which was spotless, as I’ve always found with Hampton. Room also had a couch – and the TV on a swivel stand so you can watch from the couch. Breakfast was slightly better than the average chain fare. Hotel itself is a bit on the outskirts of Fort Collins, so you need to drive downtown, but it’s easy to find from the interstate, surrounded by restaurants and convenient for getting on the road to Rocky Mountain National park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AScotsmanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your future visits to the Fort Collins area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    120
    46
    29
    13
See reviews for
146
111
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leadville, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best experiences yet. Friendly staff. The room was clean. The needs were comfy. The don't nickle and dime you. Breakfast was delicious!!! Was a great night after a long day. Look forward to my next stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your response and I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything met your needs. We hope you choose to stay with us on your future visits to the Fort Collins area. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I quit staying here 3 years ago because of the same exact issues. I thought I would try it again. Whats the chance that I would get the same room with the same clogged shower!? The same rock hard beds? The floors are so thin it sounds like your neighbor is coming through the ceiling. No thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 863tinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry that you experienced these issues. Our hotel was completely remodeled in March of 2013 and I'm sorry the beds were uncomfortable for you. I will forward this to the proper people and try to find a resolution. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were only staying for one night but I liked this hotel a lot. It appears to be an older Hampton but the surrounding area looks fairly new. The area is a mixture of hotels, restaurants, offices and townhomes.

Checkin was quick and the receptionist joked with me when I asked about the strange smoking sign sitting on the counter. The sign said "$250 dollar fine for smoking in room...this includes marijuana". I guess they have had guests in the past who didn't understand that. After having our laughs we made our way to our room.

Room was spacious with 2 queen beds and a nice, warm brown-red & gold color scheme on the walls, carpet and drapes. I got one of the best night's sleep at this hotel on our month long trip. Very comfortable bed. The bathroom counter is a little small but still useable.

Everything around the hotel is very lush and green. Even the parking lot had large beautiful trees hanging over the parking spaces. My kids also got a kick at seeing all these baby rabbits hoping around the hotel's landscaping.

Overall, I found the hotel to be very inviting and just very 'warm and home-like'. I would easily stay here again if ever in Fort Collins again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redmonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for your review and I'm happy that your stay and visit to Fort Collins was an enjoyable one. To answer your question about the sign at the desk yes we have had people who didn't understand the difference which is quite comical. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

too expensive. no cookies. Good location but Fort Collins need not be so expensive as compared to other motels in the State. Swimming pool did not have adequate supply of towels. Acoustics at the indoor pool were terrible and the echo off the glass windows was loud enough to hurt a persons ears.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback regrding your recent stay with us and I'm sorry that it was the greatest. Our hotel does try to stay competative in rates compared to all the hotels in the Fort Collins area which does explain the increase in rate which includes a few more amenities than the other competative hotels in the area. I do apologize for the inadequate supplies in the pool area and acoustics in the pool room. I will definitely share this information with the staff and see if we can all come up with a resolution. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you have awonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Everything worked, and the cleaning staff, maintenence and front desk knew how to do their assignments. Great location, grocery across the street, coffee, liquor, restaurants all very near. Pool hot tub, exercise all in great shape. Ice machine worked, and delivered in mid summer! Room AC worked well, water pressure very good. Parking was more than adequate, and seemed a very low crime area. I do wonder how the "pot vacationers" will affect motel experiences in Colorado however! We are a family with 4 younger children, and do not wish to deal with this usually dirty, undisciplined, disrespectful, and smelly element until perhaps...late college....we shall see....The front desk told me it was guys my age that got high in the 70's which were the usual population nervously asking about the location of the new green commodity stores in CO....we shall see....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your kind response about you recent stay with us and I'm glad our hotel was accommodatring to your needs. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your future visits to the Fort Collins area. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My family stays at a lot of Hampton Inns- we find them to be a good value since you get free breakfast and wifi. This experience was not one of our best. We checked in for an overnight on Sunday and the staff were very less than enthused to be working. The front desk person barely interacted with us while she was checking us in and when we went to go to get our items from the car, the housekeeping staff were sitting on benches outside of the hotel smoking and complaining about work (and a bit loudly!). Our room was very standard- have had much better at other Hampton Inns. We couldn't tell if the pool and hot tub were open for business as there were tarps in various places in the area which was a disappointment to our son. Breakfast was fine- standard fare. Would probably look elsewhere if we were back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nebguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us and I apoloogize that it was not a good one. I am sorry that you had to hear the staff talking poorly about the property as I am going to bring this to their attention and make sure this does not continue. Regarding the pool the tarps you mentioned in the pool are the tarp covers for the handicap pool lifts that are for use by any disable guest who wish to use them. I will definitely pass this feedback tot he staff and make sure it does get taken care of. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
382 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 30 in Fort Collins
307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
#10 of 30 in Fort Collins
461 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Collins

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Address: 1620 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-5555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 4 miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hampton Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. All guest rooms booked feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, and complimentary internet access. Rate includes complimentary hot breakfast for up to 4 guests per room. The hotel has an indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hampton Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing