We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Kiva Inn
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Highlands Ranch, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very clean, the room and bathroom was very clean. The beds were a little soft for my taste. Lobby and hallways were very clean. Plenty of parking. Breakfast presentation was nice, good variety. In room coffee, refrigerator and microwave which was unexpected and much appreciated. We did not use the fitness center and the pool was closed for the winter but both looked very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    154
    63
    29
    32
See reviews for
150
154
37
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Good and budget place to stay. If you are looking for a relatively quiet, clean place with free and good breakfast and WIFI this is the place for you. The decoration is nice too. I thought the surrounding area is a little bit sketchy, but during the day it is okay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Owner at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future stays. As a guest your opinion is very important to us as it helps us understand what we need to to do to keep the guest happy and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Comfortable and well appointed. The desk clerk was extremely helpful and friendly, providing good info about the surrounding area. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast offered many choices. A couple of small quibbles--we didn't get enough bath towels--which I didn't notice until I was in the shower--so check and ask for more if you need them. There was only one wastebasket--in the bathroom--not a big deal unless one has something to dispose of when the bathroom is occupied! Also, the hotel provides liquid soap and shampoo via wall containers. I'd prefer bar soap, but understand and applaud their attempt to be "green." But these are very minor issues, and overall, the BW Kiva is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noisyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Owner at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review. Our goal is to go above and beyond for each and every guest. Your suggestions have been added to our list of upgrades that are taking place this year. We are always looking for suggestions and ideas from the guest to make their stay more comfortable and enjoyable, and really appreciate you taking the time to review and comment about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hearing your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Convenient to everything. Friendly, helpful staff. Consistently good internet. Good hot breakfast. I've been in Fort Collins for business about 6 out of the last 12 months and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Owner at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Kiva Inn for your stay while you were in Fort Collins. We enjoyed having you as our guest each week and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nice and comfortable. Wonderful, fresh breakfast each morning. Very clean with a nice size fridge and microwave. Enjoyed the atmosphere. Has hot tub and work out room on the main floor. On the down side, if you are handicapped, be sure to reserve a room on the main floor as they do NOT have an elevator.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellvue, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The room was very clean, the bed was good, bathroom extra clean with great water pressure. Free local and national morning paper. Next to a very good steak house and easy access on and off US Highway 25 but no highway noise. In fact no noise at all. Very friendly staff. Hot breakfast included eggs and sausage as well as a lot of fruit, breads and other items. Very good coffee. Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Poudre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, al
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Kiva was our stop before we flew out of Denver on a two week trip. The price was right and it was well kept and easy to find. Internet a little slow and walls a little thin. Nothing bad. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
541 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
4.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
460 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 30 in Fort Collins
307 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kiva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kiva Inn

Property: Best Western Kiva Inn
Address: 1638 E. Mulberry Street, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kiva Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fort Collins, Colorado hotel offering comfortable accommodations convenient to Colorado State University and Poudre Valley Hospital. Whether traveling for business or for pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn has it all! Nestled into the beautiful Rocky Mountains in the heart of Fort Collins, Colorado, this hotel offers guests incredible value, unbeatable amenities and a convenient location to businesses, area attractions and points of interest. The southwestern style BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD televisions with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Junior suites and rooms with spas and mountain views are also available. Every morning guests are greeted with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served in the beautiful glass atrium room providing beautiful views of the sunrise. Guests will also enjoy the convenience of a steakhouse and lounge located adjacent to the hotel. Located at the gateway of the Rocky Mountains, guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn will enjoy spending the day exploring all that Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park have to offer. Nearby is the unspoiled Poudre Canyon with its renowned "Trout Route" USA. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy this hotel's proximity to the old town shopping district. Colorado State University and Poudre Valley hospital are only five minutes from the hotel making the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn ideal lodging for visiting family and friends. This Fort Collins hotel frequently hosts guests in town attending the Cheyenne Frontier Days and Greeley Stampede. Traveling for business? There are also several corporate locations and medical offices nearby in the corporate business corridor and industrial airpark area. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Fort Collins, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kiva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kiva Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing