We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Kiva Inn
Nearby Hotels
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins(Fort Collins)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western University Inn(Fort Collins)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Armstrong Hotel(Fort Collins)
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins(Fort Collins)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Fort Collins)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Fort Collins(Fort Collins)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins(Fort Collins)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
225
177
71
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
177
71
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharco broilerno elevatorold townhot tuboutdoor poolroom was cleanfrontage roadclose to downtowneasy accessthe staff was friendly and helpfulwafflesa great place to stayfirst floorpleasant staywould stay here againnice breakfastthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We wanted a place close to Old Town in Fort Collins and couldn't get satisfaction from the University Inn as to what room we could get. So, we opted to stay at the Kiva. The internet pictures were very helpful but it's location had us wondering when the pictures were taken and whether they were misleading. Our arrival dispelled that worry. The place was lovely and the welcoming staff was most helpful. Very nice clean room. Very quiet, However, it was undergoing renovations. The noise didn't seem to begin until 9:00AM and was over by 7:00PM. The hot part of the breakfasts VARIED every day which was unexpected. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank rgrcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us. Our staff main goal is to make each guest feel at home while they are staying with us. We look forward to your visits in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly when we arrived. The beds in the room were small and the pillows were lumpy. We were greatly surprised to discover that the shower and counter in the bathroom had not been cleaned. The hotel manager only deducted $10 which wasn't much considering the room rate was $103.95 + taxes. The continental breakfast was awful. The biscuits were had as rocks and the eggs were burned. Very Disappointed in the quality at this Best Western.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Shelby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than enjoyable. We appreciate you comments and have addressed the issues you stated in your review so that in the future this does not happen again. We are also in the middle of doing a complete upgrade on the hotel and hope that you will come and see us in the future when we are done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. It's conveniently located close to the Newark airport and the Newark Penn Station. They provide shuttle service to/from both places. The train ride to/from New York is short and a good experience and by staying here & riding the train, and you will save lots which you can spend in New York. The train ride is only 20 min. one way and cheap. The hotel offers New York tours with a NY tour company, great tour if you're here for a short stay. The staff at the hotel are all great. Jeffrey was superb in helping me with train travel. I had the whirlpool room which was spacious & comfortable. Although the hotel is secluded off the main path and near the airport, it's quite surprising how little noise exists. The morning hot full breakfast was great with pancakes, etc. Not too many restaurants or shopping nearby unless you spend time at the train station which has lots of shops from which to choose. I suggest eating & shopping in New York before your return. If you plan to rent a car, have a reliable map, because the roads/highways are very winding and challenging, this is why I chose to use public transit, it will make your stay more enjoyable without stressing over maps & roads for driving. This is my choice for future visits to New York.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JOHNATHON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Loved the staff and friendly atmosphere at this hotel! They made our stay very comfortable and relaxed. We stayed during a cross country trip. They serve a full hot breakfast and the hotel is super clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Genoa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. As always it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the feedback about the hotel is wonderful. With new items we have added to our breakfast it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. My staff and I look forward to your visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Kiva Inn is a quaint, comfortable inn with a staff that is totally caring and helpful. The accommodations were comfortable. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise - plentiful and well beyond Continental.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful complements, I always like to hear how the guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are always striving to go above and beyond to make each guest feel as if they are at home. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Fort Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews