We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Fort Collins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Kiva Inn
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Always reasonable in price, very clean, very good and helpful staff that will go out of their way to assist you. I have stayed over 10 nights at this motel and will stay there in the future when I pass through Fort Collins Colorado. Its not near the downtown nice meals are available near by. Its easy to get to off the interstate and good parking. I drive an oversized pick up truck and have no problems. I have parked horse trailers and flat beds without any problems right on the main road. Good place to stay. I highly recommend the Fort Collins Kiva Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We are glad to hear that your stay met your expectations.

Hope to see you next time you are in Fort Collins.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff are very warm and welcoming. Rooms are reasonably priced, clean and updated. Its a good experience every time I stay. Location is close proximity to interstate, shopping and dining. Half hour from Cheyenne, Wyoming and merely minutes away from outlet stores.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 305darrenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 970-484-2444.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed for a local marathon and the accommodations were perfect. Clean and quiet; made breakfast two hours early for the runners; convenient to the start/finish in the downtown area. I stayed at a different hotel (more expensive) last time and it does not compare to the quiet, comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are very excited that you had a good experience at our Best Western Kiva Inn in Fort Collins.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The non smoking room smelled absolutely terrible. There were bugs and the air system did not work well. I was completely underwhelmed. I would not recommend this location to anyone, no matter the circumstances. I was there for the marathon and would find somewhere else to stay in the future,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Martha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am sorry that our accommodations did not meet your standards. If this should happen in the future, please contact the front desk to see about switching your accommodations.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 970-484-2444.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel was clean both inside and out. Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Standard fare for breakfast but was not bad. Requested and received smaller pillows. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Ft Collins.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We do appreciate your input on our Best Western Kiva Inn and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Two of us stayed for 3 nights in April. Spotless rooms and bathrooms. Nice furnishings, comfortable (King!) bed and pillows, fridge and coffee maker in room, friendly and helpful staff. My wife approved of everything she saw. Bfast buffet was well stocked and varied, coffee was fine. Location FEELS remote, but is not. Five minutes to old town, 2-3 minutes drive to Fort Collins and Odell breweries. ABSOLUTELY no complaints. Will strongly recommend to friends and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETCfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. . We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nothing too fancy, but the place was clean, staff were friendly and competent. Nice room with a reasonably quiet HVAC unit and a comfortable mattress. Quiet place the 3 nights we spent there. Not much of a neighborhood for a stroll, but you could walk to 3 big breweries if you wanted. By car, it's convenient to the Old Town area of Ft Collins - 'bout 5 minutes. Noticeably cheaper than in-town options. We'll stay here again when in Ft Collins.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for filling out this survey. We do appreciate your information about the Best Western Kiva Inn in Fort Collins.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 970-484-2444.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
575 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
408 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
368 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Old Town
Comfort Inn Old Town
#16 of 31 in Fort Collins
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kiva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kiva Inn

Address: 1638 E. Mulberry Street, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: £65 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kiva Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fort Collins, Colorado hotel offering comfortable accommodations convenient to Colorado State University and Poudre Valley Hospital. Whether traveling for business or for pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn has it all! Nestled into the beautiful Rocky Mountains in the heart of Fort Collins, Colorado, this hotel offers guests incredible value, unbeatable amenities and a convenient location to businesses, area attractions and points of interest. The southwestern style BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD televisions with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Junior suites and rooms with spas and mountain views are also available. Every morning guests are greeted with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served in the beautiful glass atrium room providing beautiful views of the sunrise. Guests will also enjoy the convenience of a steakhouse and lounge located adjacent to the hotel. Located at the gateway of the Rocky Mountains, guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn will enjoy spending the day exploring all that Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park have to offer. Nearby is the unspoiled Poudre Canyon with its renowned "Trout Route" USA. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy this hotel's proximity to the old town shopping district. Colorado State University and Poudre Valley hospital are only five minutes from the hotel making the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn ideal lodging for visiting family and friends. This Fort Collins hotel frequently hosts guests in town attending the Cheyenne Frontier Days and Greeley Stampede. Traveling for business? There are also several corporate locations and medical offices nearby in the corporate business corridor and industrial airpark area. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Fort Collins, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kiva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kiva Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing