We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Kiva Inn
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
GreenLeadersBronze level
Des Moines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very pleasant to discover when we checked in that we were given a balcony room, even though it was a rainy day. And we got it for a very reasonable AARP rate! I loved the beautiful open fireplace in the lobby and our room was beautiful and very clean. The room included a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom included complimentary soap, shampoo, shower gel and lotion in wall dispensers wtih an explanation that it was to help cut down on waste in landfills. I used my own shampoo, but did use the hotel soap, gel and lotion and thought that was a nice touch. My only complaint was that the pillows were too hard, but that is personal preference, anyway. All in all, it was a nice hotel and an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Julesg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.

We are happy that you enjoyed our facility and do hope that you will be returning to Fort Collins and will stay with us again.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    148
    61
    29
    30
See reviews for
141
147
37
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights and the staff are very friendly. Also, the room was very comfortable and had been recently updated. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the location very handy. It is close to the freeway and major very easy to access the college or other services.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you for completing the survey.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and hope that you will be joining us when you are back in Fort Collins.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cushing, OK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is old and a bit run down. There is no elevator to the second floor. The room itself was okay, but the bathroom is small and the shower area was not in good shape (tile not very clean). The breakfast was bad, we tried it once and then went out for breakfast the rest of the time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrRobin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Thank you for taking the survey, by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a great experience for guests in the future. We have been up-dating the rooms, replacing carpet, painting, among other improvements to our Best Western Inn. Our breakfasts do change every day, so I am sorry you didn't try more than just one morning.

We do hope you will come back and try our Inn again.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 970-484-2444.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Horrible location, no parking, trailer park literally behind the hotel, charge for the simplest things and ended paying more than staying at the Hilton which is a 1,000 times nicer. Worst of all, dried up old fruit smeared on my unwashed sheets!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhenry0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are in the process of replacing the carpets and up-dating the furnishings.

I am sorry your stay with us was not what you had expected. In the future, if you would please notify the front desk when you have a problem, we will be happy to correct it.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 970-484-2444.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Always reasonable in price, very clean, very good and helpful staff that will go out of their way to assist you. I have stayed over 10 nights at this motel and will stay there in the future when I pass through Fort Collins Colorado. Its not near the downtown nice meals are available near by. Its easy to get to off the interstate and good parking. I drive an oversized pick up truck and have no problems. I have parked horse trailers and flat beds without any problems right on the main road. Good place to stay. I highly recommend the Fort Collins Kiva Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We are glad to hear that your stay met your expectations.

Hope to see you next time you are in Fort Collins.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff are very warm and welcoming. Rooms are reasonably priced, clean and updated. Its a good experience every time I stay. Location is close proximity to interstate, shopping and dining. Half hour from Cheyenne, Wyoming and merely minutes away from outlet stores.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 305darrenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 970-484-2444.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed for a local marathon and the accommodations were perfect. Clean and quiet; made breakfast two hours early for the runners; convenient to the start/finish in the downtown area. I stayed at a different hotel (more expensive) last time and it does not compare to the quiet, comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kivainn, Manager at Best Western Kiva Inn, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are very excited that you had a good experience at our Best Western Kiva Inn in Fort Collins.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Raj Sarda
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kiva Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kiva Inn

Property: Best Western Kiva Inn
Address: 1638 E. Mulberry Street, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kiva Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fort Collins, Colorado hotel offering comfortable accommodations convenient to Colorado State University and Poudre Valley Hospital. Whether traveling for business or for pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn has it all! Nestled into the beautiful Rocky Mountains in the heart of Fort Collins, Colorado, this hotel offers guests incredible value, unbeatable amenities and a convenient location to businesses, area attractions and points of interest. The southwestern style BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD televisions with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Junior suites and rooms with spas and mountain views are also available. Every morning guests are greeted with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served in the beautiful glass atrium room providing beautiful views of the sunrise. Guests will also enjoy the convenience of a steakhouse and lounge located adjacent to the hotel. Located at the gateway of the Rocky Mountains, guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn will enjoy spending the day exploring all that Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park have to offer. Nearby is the unspoiled Poudre Canyon with its renowned "Trout Route" USA. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy this hotel's proximity to the old town shopping district. Colorado State University and Poudre Valley hospital are only five minutes from the hotel making the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn ideal lodging for visiting family and friends. This Fort Collins hotel frequently hosts guests in town attending the Cheyenne Frontier Days and Greeley Stampede. Traveling for business? There are also several corporate locations and medical offices nearby in the corporate business corridor and industrial airpark area. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Kiva Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Fort Collins, Colorado. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kiva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kiva Hotel Fort Collins
Best Western Fort Collins
Fort Collins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing