We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff. Very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff. Very clean.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff was very friendly, and the room was very clean and cute. The room was quite small, however, which made finding a place for all of our bags while keeping the room wheelchair accessible a bit difficult. I'd definitely stay here again, though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParaLaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Dear ParaLaLove,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. We am pleased that you were satisfied with the quality of our establishment, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    31
    28
    14
    19
See reviews for
28
28
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
489 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The rooms are clean and freshly painted. The room has modern furniture and there are new carpets. The bed was a bit hard, but not terrible. The hotel's interior was a pleasant surprise. The surrounding area is typical for a highway hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Dear Honestrealreviews,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here way back on May 3rd, 4th, or 5th of 2013...can't remember. I was moving to Denver for a hotel/reception job and drove overnight across 3 states. When I arrived in Fort Collins I needed sleep before I jumped into work. I have a lot of hotel reception experience and found the receptionist here very kind, responsive, respectful, and prompt as she should. She asked housekeeping to notify her of when there was a clean room. I know how much housekeeping dreads early check-ins during their cleaning hours, but this housekeeping staff didn't even make one glare, whisper, or comment...they were very kind and cleaned a room super fast.

The room was very cute with the decor. Great view of the mountains, and very quiet. I was so grateful!!! If I am ever passing through again and need to stay, I'll come to the sleep inn! I still remember my stay a year later now that i had to come back and comment/rate the hotel. Thank you!

Room Tip: Top floor quietest, and away from elevator. Don't forget to remember the breakfast hours...some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeldenCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Dear HeldenCor,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your comments are appreciated, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We had reserved a single room but ran into bad weather across Wyoming. When I called to cancel the room I was told I was ten minutes too late. When I explained the road conditions for the next 3 hours it would take to get there were unsafe, she insisted that it was too late to cancel. We wound up driving on black ice slowly and finally arriving at 1030pm exhausted. When my husband told the desk clerk that we didn't appreciate her putting a ten minute time limit before the safety of the customers , she informed us that we could complain to the manager in the morning for a possible discount. The room was clean, the bed was very hard, but the heater was so noisy we kept waking up every time it turned on. The desk clerk did call the room to apologize for her behaviour, but since we couldn't sleep anyway we left before the manager came in at 5am. Just before we left the room at 4am, the bill was shoved under the door. For the price it's a good stop along the route, but we won't stay thee again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tailssouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
Dear Tailssouth,

Thank you for taking the time to provide these comments regarding your stay. I cannot tell you how regretful I am that you had the experience you have described, and while we do have company policies, they should not have been applied in this situation. You are a valued customer, and your safety is most certainly the priority. Please consider giving us another chance should you ever be in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

What a pleasant surprise this hotel was! Compared with other Sleep Inn properties I've stayed at, this one is a jewel! Both the room and the public areas were spotlessly clean, and the staff was cordial, helpful, and professional. The location is convenient, and these folks pay great attention to the details, which sad to say is rare these days. My family and I will definitely return when we visit family at CSU.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
Dear Brittany C,

Thank you so much for your choosing us, and for your positive feedback. We take pride in providing excellent customer service, and it would be a pleasure to have you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Thought this would be a run-of-the-mill place to stay. Found it to be friendly and clean..a fairly new property. It's located right off of I-25...west off of freeway and almost immediate north driveway after you come off the overpass. Would stay there again. Breakfast was the norm..waffles, yogurt, bagels, etc. There is a Waffle House within walking distance.

Room Tip: I stayed on second floor on the west side. It was quiet. This facility does have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
Dear Karen F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your stay. Indeed, our property is in a convenient location, and the level of cleanliness is above average for the price range. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I've come down to CO from WY for a decade, but this is the first time I've stayed at this motel... usually tried to stay closer to Ft. Collins instead of being just off I-25. Stayed one night heading south and came back for two nights going back home. And I expect I will be staying here from now on. I found it to be a safe, comfortable 3-story motel, with an elevator, good beds, clean, very friendly and helpful staff... and with coffee available all day. Decent continental breakfast, and a computer in the lobby. And with excellent discounts on choicehotels.com.

While it is at the edge of town, there IS a Denny's and a Mexican restaurant right next door! And I know that it's only 3-5 miles west on Mulberry to Walmart, Albertsons and other stores. Check mapquest or googlemaps.

The rooms are compact but comfortable. I like the Sleep Inn shower... and I found the heater/air unit to work well. Although there are NOT microwave/fridge units in all (most?) rooms, being a platinum elite member of Choice Privileges I was able to get an upgrade to an available single room with a microwave/fridge and a couple of feet more space in the room than a regular single (which I had stayed in a few days before). I had no problem with the TV, maybe because I was on the top floor??????

I always try to urge people to become members of motel chains. You get pictures of the motels on the website, get points for stays, promotions for 'free' nights and discount prices, and other benefits. Yes, they get your business, but they give you something for it... and it adds up and evens out. Along with TripAdvisor, you kind of know what to expect at a motel this way. So help me, I've not found better prices on Hotwire and other such businesses than what I've been able to get directly from the motel chain website.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxinerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Maxinerose,
Thank you for your positive review, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#17 of 30 in Fort Collins
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
7.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Address: 3808 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524-8536 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing